Good Reasons for Dylan Farrow (and others) to Speak Out Now

There are very good reasons for me to believe Dylan Farrow.

It has only been in very recent times that sexual abuse survivors are able to come forward about their abuse as a child

These reasons are as follows:

  • Sexual abuse is just now being recognized as so wide-spread. The Jerry Sandusky case really opened a door for victims. Prior to the Sandusky case, the “feel-good” Americans who did not want to hear ugly truths about sexual abuse, and who is perpetrating it, were forced to do so. ‘Applie-Pie America’ must now listen.
  • Victims are only now fully understanding that what was done to them was abuse, and that it was NOT okay with them.
  • It is only recently that victims truly feel they will be supported if they speak out publicly.
  • Until recently, the “False Memory Syndrome” Foundation had a monopoly on the media, and the FMSF voice was powerful and threatening because of all the media influence and the financial support the FMSF had. The FMSF silenced MANY victims and survivors….that is, until now. The FMSF has virtually died out, and good riddance too.
  • There is a universal/collective rebellion going on in the world right now, where victims are tired of seeing/watching/hearing their abusers be uplifted as “good” “talented” “community leaders” or “religious.” Many victims and survivors are tired of the hypocrisy and lies being told about their victimizers.

Dylan probably watched her abuser receive that recent award and could not take it any longer.

___________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Good Reasons for Dylan Farrow (and others) to Speak Out Now

  1. Susan Morel says:

    It makes me feel sick to see people think my abusive brother is Mr. Wonderful. He made a lot of money and enjoyed a wonderful life. I struggled all my life. I wish so much that I could have him prosecuted but Massachusetts has a statute of limitations. He deserves to be found out. I am now 57 and he is around 63. He nearly killed me when I was 14. Beat me to a pulp and raped me repeatedly when I was 14. Thanks for listening.

    • Alethea says:

      Susan, I am so sorry for what you have endured.

      Have you ever written him a letter telling him that what he did was a crime, and how it affected your life?

  2. Little Nel says:

    “the children in us that were silenced”

    Many of us were silenced by physical abuse as well as emotional abuse. I have been coming to terms with the beatings that I experienced as child for trying to say and do what was “understood” that I do when my parents required it.

    Just like Dylan Farrow I was exploited for the purpose of legal gain in the court system as each parent focused the legal advantage of my words or testimony. The words were literally pounded into me by my parents and reinforced with the fear of physical consequences.

    Silence was my only protection in a world of anger, bitterness, and rage in my home.

  3. Little Nel says:

    I think that the number one issue that bothered me the most was the oppression that I felt from my family, my community, and my church.

    I had been silenced so completely that I resented everyone and everything that reminded me of my abuse. If someone had inadvertently triggered that graveyard of memories that I possessed, I blamed them for my anguish and anxiety just like I was taught to do.

    The code of silence entitled me to my smugly resent any violators. It was the rule and there were no exceptions.

  4. melissa lee says:

    Yes, indeed there is a world wide movement of oppressed, sexually abused people standing together and supporting each other and helping give voice to the children in us that were silenced. Melissa Lee

Comments are Welcome, Appreciated and Discussed

