My Nightmares Have Turned Into Dreams: Facebook Page Now Online

Dear Readers,

I don’t know if you understand how much I appreciate you. I am so sorry that I have only said this about once a year at Christmas or Easter, but I am so very grateful for all of you.  I get so caught up in the daily rituals of life, and trying to keep this Blog running that I have neglected to acknowledge each and every one of you –even those who don’t like me or who totally disagree with most everything I write.

My delay in gratitude is also because, over the past several months, I have been healing from some pretty serious trauma and emotional devastation. This healing work has been time-consuming and hard, but the most liberating thing I have ever experienced. It is truly transformative work, but to a degree that is indescribable.

I am healthier, more peaceful, and more awake than I have been in decades.

My healing work has now brought me to a new level, and I just published my Ordinary Evil Facebook Page. Some of you have been waiting for this, so I wanted to tell you right away.

It is in the infancy stages, so please hang in there while I work out all the kinks, and while I figure out what and when to post there.

I know some of you won’t comment at a Facebook Page because of privacy issues, and I respect that, but if you could still click “Like” and share it, that would be great! I think there is a way to keep your FB posts private right? If anyone knows how, and could tell people how to do this, I would appreciate a comment on this article to explain it to my readers…and to me!

I hope that many of you will hit the Facebook “Like” button, which is now at the top right corner of my Blog Homepage. Or, here is the link to the Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/evilsitsatthedinnertable?ref_type=bookmark

Remember that if you want to be notified whenever I post something, or someone else posts something on the FB Page, you will need to set your notifications for that.

What I experienced as a child should have killed me, but I am more alive today than maybe even the day I was born.

I lost most of my dreams when I became sick twenty-one years ago –literally sick from the unhealed incest and trauma, but my goals and dreams have now been revived. I am going to get back to my book manuscript and get it published. It needs to get out there because I know it can help many people, and hopefully children.

I am also learning to play guitar, which is something I have wanted to do for a very long time.

Until recently, incest-induced self-sabatoging behavior had caused me to stop myself from learning to play guitar, and from experiencing life. That’s what deep-seated guilt and shame will do to a person.

Thank you again for all your support, comments, and thanks to the silent readers as well.

Please encourage others to “Like” my FB Page if you so desire, and please let me know if you are able to comment there. I am unsure if I made the correct settings.

~In peace and Love, Alethea

IMG_5582_1010

 

IMG_5585_1014______________________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, News, rape and abuse, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Nightmares Have Turned Into Dreams: Facebook Page Now Online

  1. Grace says:

    Dear Alethea,

    You look gorgeous and radiant! You continue to be an inspiration. Keep letting that inner child shine :)

    With love.

  2. Little Nel says:

    Something else has happened to me that I have recovered in therapy that I have noticed.
    My best friend that I have known since 7th grade remarked to me one day that she noticed that I don’t overeat but that I’m overweight.

    I had not thought about it until she mentioned it. Since I started therapy I have lost a lot of my obsessive behavior and I have more energy to do things that I used to put off because of tiredness.

    My body weight has started to decrease without a lot of effort and I’m not as hungry as I used to get when I felt of tired. I feel less intimidated and fearful also so there is more time for enjoying life.

    This must be a “side-effect” of therapy.
    Thanks for sharing your experience, strength, and hope with me.

    • Alethea says:

      LN, this is beautiful! Because of this therapy, I have more energy than I have had in twenty years!

      • Grace says:

        Dear Little Nel and ALethea,

        I, too, have noticed an “effortless” change in my eating habits and energy levels. I am not hungry often, don’t over-eat, am less attracted to unhealthy food choices, and have tonnes of energy, have even started working out/biking and having fun moving my body. It’s truly amazing!

        • Alethea says:

          Hi Grace, one of the gains of this therapy is that a person loses their drive to eat so much, and to eat better. It also helps them with self-control about food. However, some people have a deep psychological problem with food, more than others, and they might have to work on that specifically in the therapy…but all in all. this therapy helps the weight issue for everyone.

  3. Little Nel says:

    Alethea, I want you to know that when I see your photos I see beauty and accomplishment.
    You are truly a unique woman with a courageous soul!
    You have my respect.

  4. Little Nel says:

    Does this self-sabatoging behavior include feeling “guilty” for having more financial success, more loving relationships, and lasting happiness in life than your parents or siblings?

    I have noticed that sometimes I feel regret for my “successes” in life because they might be part of the cause of the estrangement I have with my siblings, but then I realize that the real cause of the estrangement between myself and my siblings, is my effort to expose the abuse and my refusal to keep secrets anymore.

    I constantly have to remind myself that freedom, growth, and happiness comes with a personal transformation and a desire to change what I can.

    • Alethea says:

      “Does this self-sabatoging behavior include feeling “guilty” for having more financial success, more loving relationships, and lasting happiness in life than your parents or siblings?”

      No, I don’t think so. But as you are aware, we can only truly know why we feel a certain way unless we go within ourselves, into our soul-work -in the SC Mind- in order to find out. But no. I think this sounds more like just a silly passing thought the mind has. If this thought is harbored or comes to you frequently, then you ought to consider looking deeper into it.

      If it’s just a passing thought from time to time, then just ignore it –don’t give it power. If you have some reason to feel guilty (falsely or realistically) you should heal that through the therapy with Ysatis.

      “I constantly have to remind myself that freedom, growth, and happiness comes with a personal transformation and a desire to change what I can.”

      Truer words never spoken! May I use them on my Facebook Page, without any reference to you at all? Unless you want me to quote you?

  5. Little Nel says:

    What is “incest-induced self-sabatoging” behavior?

    • Alethea says:

      Hi LN,

      Making up excuses to not go enjoy myself where I love to go, or to be. Stopping myself from taking guitar lessons for years by not taking action to just do it…instead I would make excuses. “Accidentally” injuring myself in my leg or foot so i could not hike or ride my bike. Blocking money from coming into my life,….anything to stop myself from having fun or doing what I find enjoyable. This behavior also included bumping my head all the time, or tripping into walls, or dropping things all the time, or making things harder in daily life so I would have much less time and would have to spend time fixing what I made harder in the first place etc. etc…..

      This behavior is just another version of people who deliberately cut themselves –due to sexual abuse (I used to “accidentally” cut myself in the kitchen ALL the time. The people who cut themselves (self-mutilation of the wrists, breasts, genitals, face etc.) due to sexual abuse, often do it because of deep-seated guilt and shame for having enjoyed some of the abuse….Some of them cut in order to express what they cannot express with words or emotions. Some do it to feel the physical pain instead of the emotional pain. Everyone cuts for different reasons, but self-sabatoging behavior like I did is similar to cutting their body for guilt and shame.

      It is self-punishment.

      • Alethea says:

        and in my case, I also did the self-punishment because I was punished as a child for the enjoyment/pleasure in some of the abuse, and made to believe *I* was the sexual aggressor…..so as an adult I subconsciously punished myself for enjoyment. (read: “I deserved to be punished for having fun, or for experiencing joy”).

Comments are Welcome, Appreciated and Discussed

