Child Abuse Victims More Likely to Develop Cancer

“Child-abuse victims more likely to develop cancer – A Canadian study finds that people who’ve been physically abused as children were 49 per cent more likely to develop cancer as adults” Jennifer Yang, Friday’s Globe and Mail

As I have written in my manuscript, I personally feel that cancer in some people can be linked to deeply suppressed or hidden resentment connected to the rage that is felt by a victim of child abuse.  The cancer cells can literally eat away at a person’s health just as repressed rage can eat someone away. I feel that severe betrayal and fierce anger can kill a person if they do not deal with it and expel it from their mind and body. I have found that the only way to truly rid ourselves of rage is by addressing it in the subconscious mind where it can hide and fester into a black mass

It has been my experience that the conscious mind cannot heal a person and that dealing with cancer through surgeries, drugs, and chemotherapy might rid the cancer from the body –but if the rage is not addresed in the mind, it will resurface elsewhere in physical form. The person might develop another disease, the cancer grows in another part of the body, or the person has a heart attack.

Although this is only my personal opinion, it is shared by Louise Hay, author of the best selling book, You Can Heal Your Life, and founder of the huge publishing house, Hay House. Louise Hay, who came down with vaginal cancer, says that because she was raped as a child, she felt that the cancer was due to her deep-seated resentment not yet dealt with. Louise Hay says;

“If I had the operation to remove the cancerous growth and also cleared the mental pattern that was causing the cancer, then it wouldn’t return. If cancer or any other illness returns, I don’t believe that it’s because they didn’t “get it all out”, but rather that the patient has made no mental change. He or she just re-creates the same illness, perhaps in a different part of the body…..”

Louise adds:

“….I did not have an operation; however, as a result of all the thorough mental and physical cleansing, six months after my diagnosis I was able to get the medical profession to agree with what I already knew–that I no longer had even a trace of cancer! Now I was able to affirm from personal experience that dis-ease can be healed if we are willing to change the way we think, believe, and act!” 1

I am certain that many people will  read this and say: “But my aunt is a very loving person, she doesn’t have anger” or “My friend with cancer is a very peaceful person, she doesn’t have any  rage.” The problem is in the unconscious mind. Human beings often push their true emotions down inside in order to get along with, or continue to have relationships with those who harmed them. They are often taught via religion or their spiritual beliefs to “let it go” or “forgive and forget.” This is nice in theory but the unconscious (where the inner child lives) cannot forget and will not let it go until all emotions are released from the unconscious. If the child who was abused, deceived, unloved, or traumatized is not allowed to express his or her pain, it will grow in the unconscious and eventually in the body if the pain is ignored, minimized, or forgotten.

1. My Story By Louise Hay

This entry was posted in child sexual abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.