Famous Psychic, Allison DuBois: “Baby Gabriel Will Be Found”

I don’t put much weight on this because, according to CNN and several other sources, Shawn Hornbeck’s parents were told by psychic Sylvia Brown that Shawn was dead. We all know this was not true. He was found alive and rescued. I thought I would post this anyway because there hasn’t been much news on Baby Gabriel lately:

Elizabeth Johnson, 8-month-old Gabriel Johnson

“DuBois, whose psychic gifts form the basis for the hit CBS television series “Medium,” sat down with CBS 5 News to share her impressions of the case surrounding missing baby Gabriel Johnson, who was last seen with his mother, Elizabeth Johnson, the day after Christmas in San Antonio, Texas.Johnson sits in a Maricopa County jail on kidnapping charges relating to the case.”I feel like (Gabriel will) be found,” DuBois said. “It does feel like helicopters are already overhead; it’s a place where they’re looking.”In the 90-minute interview, DuBois called Johnson’s trip to San Antonio a “power play.””I think she did it because she wanted to hurt the father, like she said,” DuBois said. “It’s almost like Gabriel was a pawn … It makes me sick to look at him and feel that because kids can’t defend themselves, especially babies like this.”DuBois said she used several methods to gain an understanding of the case.”For instance, if I look at a picture of Gabriel, (the) first thing I look at is his eyes,” she said. “That’s my window into him. But because he’s so young and can’t communicate, it’s very difficult for me to pull information from him.”What she couldn’t read from Gabriel’s picture, she read from a video of Johnson in court and the sound of her voice on tape, DuBois said.DuBois also looked at the text messages Johnson sent to Gabriel’s father, Logan McQueary, the day after the baby was last seen.”I’m already boarding a plane out of the country,” Johnson wrote in one of the messages. “When I’m safe, I’ll e-mail you the exact location of dead Gabriel’s little blue body, if the garbage don’t come first.””I just feel like when she said that, she was sending (McQueary) off on a wild goose chase and trying to hurt the father,” DuBois said.DuBois said she also believes McQueary played no part in what may have happened to his son.”(Johnson is) trying to make her ex seem like he’s a bad person — which he is not,” DuBois said. “The little boy’s father was telling the truth and loved the son. I want to reiterate that … So I really feel for him.”Additionally, DuBois said she’s convinced that Tammi Smith, the woman charged with custodial interference who claims she was going to adopt Gabriel, is enjoying the limelight and attention from the national exposure this case is getting.Nevertheless, DuBois said she believes that Gabriel will be found “within the year.””I really feel like the people working the case are going to make sure he’s found,” she said.”

Source:  KPHO.com

CNN

This entry was posted in child sexual abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Famous Psychic, Allison DuBois: “Baby Gabriel Will Be Found”

  1. sophie says:

    It would be extremely bad form for any psychic to state that a missing person is dead; ethically, they shouldn’t even tell anyone that they are near death or that someone near to them is. Even if the person is paying for the information.

    Sylvia Brown mucked it up…even if her ‘visions’ truly told her that the boy was dead, and even if he WAS dead, she should NOT have stated it as fact. She should merely have reported where he might be found.

    I deduced that Allison Dubois feels that Gabriel is dead. But appreciate that she didn’t say so outright.
    I think the clue of helicopters overhead and searching in the right area means that his body will be found soon.

    I hope the little guy is alive when they find him, just like Shannen Dedrick. But I think that his mother was heartless enough to kill him.

    By the way, I have friends who see a psychic regularly, and she’s “very accurate and reputable”.
    This psychic has told the girl that she astral projects and regularly visits George Washington, Abraham Lincoln and Ben Franklin, and her assistance to them will benefit the world. Oh, and she now helps the dead cross over properly. She had no idea of these things until the psychic told her, and now she believes it.

    This psychic ALSO told her that her father would not live to see her graduate college. Well, graduation has come and gone, and dear old Dad is still alive and well.

    So naturally, instead of this proving the psychic WRONG, my friend decided to enroll in graduate school…I suppose to give the psychic another chance at being right. Maybe my friend’s dad won’t make it to her next graduation. Then she can believe what she wants to believe and continue to line the psychic’s pocket.

    I think there’s some genuinely good psychics, but there’s a lot of charlatons out there, one for every sucker. So I take anything they say with a grain of salt.

    • aletheamarinanova says:

      Hi Sophie. I think that what Sylvia Brown did was inexcusable. I’m sure it ruined her career. I always thought she was a fake. Terrible thing to do.

      I have never used one but I watch Psychic Investigators from time to time so I know there are some real ones out there.

  2. Hilde says:

    alethea~~ I am so sorry, yes I meant You!
    I am really embarrassed now 😳

    • aletheamarinanova says:

      Smiles…No worries Hilde. I just thought I’d clear that up. I’ve been called a lot worse.

      Have a beautiful evening.

      Alethea

  3. Hilde says:

    Andrea~~ thanks for keeping up with the Case of Baby Gabriel.
    There hasn’t been anything new in the News. I keep on waiting to hear anything about Baby Gabriel. It is so sad, no one seems to know what happened to that precious Baby Boy except his Mother and she won’t tell
    where Gabriel can be found.
    I would love to believe DuBois knows what she is talking about but for me it seems like what she is saying in this Case is very vague and You could interpret what she is saying in a variety of ways. Naturally there is a Chance Gabriel will be found within a Year. Will he be found alive that Question DuBois left wide open.
    Again she isn’t very clear about her Statements which
    makes me kind of suspicious about what she really knows or can see.
    I would like nothing more than a good Outcome in this sad Case. Honestly it doesn’t seem to look too good.
    I will pray for Baby Gabriel that wherever he is he will be save and loved

Comments are closed.