Melissa Huckaby Life Without Parole But Tries To Say Her Victim Did Not Suffer

Sunday school teacher Melissa Huckaby has been sentenced to life in prison without the possibility of parole. Huckaby kidnapped, allegedly raped, and then murdered eight year-old Sandra Cantu in 2009. Sandra’s body was found stuffed in a suitcase shortly after.

Twenty-nine year-old Huckaby pleaded guilty to the kidnapping and murder of Sandra but the sexual assault charges were suppressed in the deal that awarded Huckaby life in prison instead of the death penalty –A decision that I feel is an injustice to Sandra.

https://i0.wp.com/a11news.com/images/melissa-huckaby-death-penalty.jpg

(Melissa Huckaby)

It is being reported that Huckaby delivered an emotional apology to Sandra’s family in the courtroom before sentencing. The AP is reporting that she told them, “She did not suffer, and I did not sexually molest her.” I don’t believe that for one second. According to authorities, Huckaby committed lewd and lacivious acts on Sandra, and why else would she have abducted and murdered her, if not for sexual purposes?

She didn’t suffer??? That child suffered from the moment she was taken against her will by a sexual degenerate and forced into God knows what. She suffered every minute that she was panicked and held down. She suffered every second that she was without her family and during the time she feared for her life. The little girl suffered torment and torture in the moments before she was slaughtered by Huckaby. Sandra Cantu suffered greatly at the hands of this monster. How dare Huckaby try to tell Sandra’s family that her victim didn’t suffer?

https://i1.wp.com/action-news.org/images/sandra-cantu-missing-poster.jpg

May you rest in peace with the Angels Sandra, your pain is over.

Sources: Ordinary Evil Article

L.A. Times Sunday school teacher Melissa Huckaby gets life without parole in murder of 8-year-old girl | L.A. NOW | Los Angeles Times.

This entry was posted in child sexual abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Melissa Huckaby Life Without Parole But Tries To Say Her Victim Did Not Suffer

  1. Cheryl Wilson says:

    See I on the other hand do not feel she should get solitary confinement, if you know anything about prison you would realize they cant place her in with the other prisoners because they (the others) do have a code ethics and they would torture her remanding years for what shes done to that beautiful little girl! Years ago my youngest son was almost kidnapped by a man, it was explained to me if they placed him in with the rest of the popularity in jail or prison they would never let them rest, so to all of you Sissy La La`s out there against the death penalty, just try to remember the crimes should fit the crime! Thank You Cheryl Wilson

    • aletheamarinanova says:

      Dear Cheryl,

      If you have read most of my Blog posts, you would know that placing a label on me like “Sissy La La” is ridiculous.

      I am against the death penalty because it is not a deterrent, the innocent have been on death row, it doesn’t give the person their life to repent, and because killing people to show that it’s not okay to kill people is useless. Please try and have an intellectual conversation instead of name calling. It’s not helpful.

      Peace,
      Alethea

      • Cheryl Wilson says:

        Dear Alethea we can agree to disagree, I do believe the death penalty to be a deterrent, with technology and DNA etc testing we have today there is no excuses for any person to be put to death for a crime they did not do!
        This is the 21st century, and I stand my ground on the punishment should fit the crime.
        Besides we are or were talking about a woman who confessed to murdering this little girl in the house of God!
        So no offense to you but when these criminals get such treatment as TV, phones, etc and because they cant be placed in population of the prison because the rest of the criminals hold a code of ethics against such crimes against a child, then the death penalty she should get! Cheryl

      • aletheamarinanova says:

        Cheryl,

        States with the death penalty have the highest rate of murder. So no, it is not a deterrent.

        Technology and DNA are never 100%, there is ALWAYS a chance that an innocent person could be executed. Many innocent people sit in prison right now.

        Have a good day.
        Peace.

      • Cheryl Wilson says:

        Like I said we can agree to disagree….

      • aletheamarinanova says:

        “Like I said we can agree to disagree….”

        Cheryl,

        You can do what you like, but I won’t capitulate to untruths. You are wrong on the death penalty being a deterrent and you are wrong if you think no innocent people sit in prison.

      • Cheryl Wilson says:

        This site is about the the victims and we should focus on little Sandra more than the horrible person who murdered her!
        As I said you have your opinion and I do have mine, I would like to send Prayers and Love to Sandra`s family! Cheryl
        I do not wish to get side tracked here Atehea

    • aletheamarinanova says:

      Cheryl,

      There is an old saying, “Don’t pee on my leg and tell me it’s raining.”

      YOU were the one who brought up solitary confinement, the prison system, and who called me a “Sissy La La” because I am against the death penalty.

      Yes, my Blogsite is indeed about victims but it is not to focus on one thing. I welcome the expansion of topics if they aren’t too far off. I also enjoy free expression of thought. But what I won’t do is call an opinion a fact. There is a very important difference between the two.

      • Cheryl Wilson says:

        If I said it like I was calling you a Sissy La La I do apologize, I truly did not mean to offend you please accept my apologies!
        I was talking about this woman who admitted to killing Sandra and the ones where there is no doubt, I then feel the punishment should fit the crime!
        We have the technologies, the Innocents Program, and I do know there are innocent people in prison, and I pray the truth be known and they are released. But feel that is improving!
        I don’t always express things right and I do apologize, but dog gone it this woman said things to try to make herself look better!
        And I do know when it comes to people who harm or kill a child even the prisoners have a code of ethics and they do not place them in the general population. I feel they deserve what they get! Cheryl

      • aletheamarinanova says:

        Thank you Cheryl for the nice post. That’s okay, I understand you were upset when you wrote that and didn’t mean to call me that.

        Being a Catholic, I don’t condone the beatings, rapes, or murder of inmates who are in prison for child abuse as “getting what they deserve.” But I do appreciate your anger because a lot of people are so wishy washy that they don’t have any feeling about these cases either way, and don’t take any action to stop child abuse or to change laws etc.

        Have a good evening.
        Alethea

      • Cheryl Wilson says:

        Thank you, and yes I was very angry, and believe it or not I’m Catholic as well and place them all in Gods hands, I am a victim or should say a survivor myself, as well as one of my sons so it hits home (of violent rape and abuse, with the guns and all), I’m not a great Catholic, I’m human and have a bad temper but honestly I’m not a bad person, I have actually worked many years in the community, volunteered, at the Church, Domestic violence center and the Sheriff`s Department, I am very Blessed and normally a very optimistic person unfortunately my down fall is when I heard this woman make her remarks as she did after what she has done!
        But in no means did I intend to insult you or anyone else! Thank you for your kind words and you as well have a wonderful evening! Cheryl

  2. sophie says:

    Wow, I never knew that she did this unspeakable act in a church. Thought she did it in her own home. There’s so much that doesn’t seem to have been released as far as what she actually did to the poor child.

    I think what she means by ‘the child didn’t suffer’ is that she may have completely drugged the child into oblivion before doing anything else.

    Oh God, I’m glad I don’t know what she actually did. I’d hate to have that information in my head.

    • aletheamarinanova says:

      Sophie,

      It is not an unspeakable act. It must be spoken about and society must not bury their heads in the sand saying, “We don’t want to know.” Society needs to hear the truth so that these crimes can be stopped. It is the human denial system and the self-comfort system that allows child sexual abuse and child murder to continue.

      If people open their ears and eyes to the truth then it will make them angry, and anger is a springboard to taking action against injustice. If everyone goes around covering their ears and their eyes and goes about their day, then countless children will continue to suffer.

      Not wanting to know is a blanket of protection for child sexual abusers and child killers.

      Respectfully,
      Alethea

    • Cheryl Wilson says:

      Yes Sopie she claimed to of murdering this beautiful child in the church she taught Sunday school at, which also happens to be her grandfathers church! I as well as you want the punishment to fit the crimes shes an admitted child rapist and child murder!
      I see you have been getting responses like I have from a person who does not feel as we do! I asked her to agree to disagree! Prayers Cheryl

  3. shana Dines says:

    Death is too good for her. I really don’t believe in the death penalty because I think that life in prison is actually worse than death. But she should be locked up in solitary confinement. What she did to that little girl is heinous and evil. My heart goes out to her family.

  4. eastwood34 says:

    They’ll kill her in prison, justice will be served.

  5. Diana says:

    She should have been behind bars years ago when she laced a childs drink and they let her off with not even a slap on the wrist for that one. What a sick creature she is. I hope they beat the crap out of her in prison!

  6. Cheryl Wilson says:

    How can Melissa make that statement to the family? “She did not suffer, and I did not sexually molest her.” this little girl trusted her, played with her daughter ! I would love to live long enough to where people ceased to amaze me! It breaks my heart and to think there are many out there who could hurt anyone let alone a child! Granted more men than women to me its the ultimate betrayal for anyone who knows a child then turns around and does such unthinkable things, and Melissa may you rot in HELL! Give me or another adult 15 minutes with her or anyone like her and they will play a different tune! But no she will be protected in prison, like the rest are! Very sad and to kill this child in her Church, theres a special place in Hell for you Melissa! Cheryl Wilson

    • aletheamarinanova says:

      Cheryl,

      Thanks for the reminder that Huckaby killed Sandra in a church. I had forgotten that. This is a Satanic act. What a demon she is inside. Frightening.

Comments are closed.