Mother Slit Her Daughter’s Throat When She Was Just Two: A Story of Survival

“It was Australia day, 1989. I was 2 and a half years old. My father came home from work to find police cars surrounding the small cottage where we lived, my mother in a police car and myself being taken away in an ambulance.

I can still vaguely remember my mother sterilizing the knife in boiling water, then lying me on the sheepskin rug, me putting my hands up to stop the falling knife. My mother slit my throat from ear to ear….”~ WryLilt

To read this courageous woman’s story, click here

Living With a Bipolar Parent.

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, Crime, Denial, evil, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mother Slit Her Daughter’s Throat When She Was Just Two: A Story of Survival

  1. WryLilt says:

    Thanks for the link. 🙂

Comments are closed.