Did Baby Gabriel’s Mom Confess To the Murder of Her Son?

Baby Gabriel has been missing for nearly a year now. He was only eight months old when he disappeared. His mother, Elizabeth Johnson, remains in jail and still says she doesn’t know where he is.

https://i2.wp.com/www.examiner.com/images/blog/EXID32312/images/16.jpg

CBS 5 News and Nancy Grace are reporting that an anonymous source has presented a recording of Johnson saying that she killed her son to get back at his father, Logan McQueary.

Previously, her alleged confession to killing her child had only been seen by police and McQueary in a text message.

https://i2.wp.com/nimg.sulekha.com/others/original700/elizabeth-johnson-2010-1-11-17-13-4.jpg

Reports say that the recording has Johnson giving the disgusting details of what she says she did with her little boy:

“Where are you and where is Gabriel?” asks McQueary.

“Gabriel is in a Dumpster,” Johnson responds.

“No, he’s not,” said McQueary.

“You want to talk to girls, that’s the price you pay,” said Johnson.

At the time of the alleged phone conversation, McQueary and Johnson were broken up and shared joint custody of baby Gabriel.

“I killed him this morning,” claimed Johnson.

“No, you didn’t,” said McQueary.

Johnson responded with, “I couldn’t do it anymore, I couldn’t do it alone. You made it impossible for me to have my own life. You made it impossible for me to have Gabriel. You were going to take the only thing I had left. You wanted to take from me. You wanted to make me miserable. So find some new girl to make your new baby. Don’t you care about me? All you care about is Gabriel. And he’s gone now. You know what I’m capable of and you pushed me anyway. You destroyed my life,” said Johnson.

“I haven’t destroyed anything,” said McQueary.

“Yes, you have, Logan. You made me kill my baby boy,” said Johnson.

Johnson has maintained that she did not kill Gabriel, and that she gave him to some strangers she met in a park.

McQueary still hopes that his son is alive, but when McQueary told her, “You did not hurt Gabriel,” Johnson stated,“Yes, I did. I suffocated him. I suffocated him and he turned blue. I put him in a diaper bag and put him in a trash can.”

Elizabeth Johnson is due back in court Jan. 24, 2011. She faces charges of kidnapping and custodial interference.

__________________________________

KPHO Phoenix has the story

This entry was posted in child sexual abuse. Bookmark the permalink.