Brittany Mae Smith Update: Mother’s Boyfriend Says The Teen Willingly Went With Him

“Accused abductor Jeffrey Easley said in a letter from jail that 12-year-old Brittany Smith was his willing cross-country travelling companion.

“I did not kidnapp her or take her aginest her will,” Easley, 32, wrote in a letter postmarked Thursday from the Western Virginia Regional Jail. “She made me promise not to leave her.”

The one-page letter, hand-printed on lined notebook paper, contains misspellings and lacks punctuation. It doesn’t mention the slaying of Tina Smith, 41, who was Easley’s girlfriend and Brittany’s mother.”

https://i2.wp.com/www.onlineusanews.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/Brittany-Mae-Smith-Missing-12-Year-Old-Girl.jpg

“I promised never to leave her behind and always to protect her. that what I did.”

Tina Smith was found slain at her western Roanoke County home Dec. 6, the same day police discovered that Easley, Brittany and Smith’s Dodge Neon were missing. Police found the pair a week later, camping in downtown San Francisco.

Easley was charged with abducting Brittany. Police have called him a suspect in Smith’s killing, but no one has been charged.”

“Brittany has retained Altavista attorney Glenn Berger, who in 1997 won a dismissal of murder charges against an 8-year-old Franklin County boy accused of beating his stepfather to death. Berger would not answer questions about whether Brittany will testify against Easley, or whether she is cooperating with police.”

“Easley, a landscaper whose mother lives in Franklin County, met Tina Smith online over the summer and moved into the Smiths’ home in October. The three became close, according to their postings on social media websites.

Brittany’s MySpace page mentions that she and Easley worked out and watched movies together. He called her “Short Stack.” She called him “Handcuff Buddy.”

“Easley was being held in solitary confinement at the regional jail. A preliminary hearing on the abduction charge is scheduled for Feb. 8.”

Roanoke.com

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, evil, Headlines, News, rape and abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brittany Mae Smith Update: Mother’s Boyfriend Says The Teen Willingly Went With Him

  1. Serieve Marie Elizabeth Andrews says:

    It really doesn’t matter if Brittany went willingly or not; she’s 12; you are in your thirties. It doesn’t matter if she threw herself into your arms. The brain development at that age lacks the physical maturity and the neural connections, particularly in the ‘judgement area’ as I call it, to pre-plan, conceive, and understand the consequences of many serious actions. Which is why provinces in Canada at least have age limits on sexual activity, kidnapping, children leaving with other adults without their parents’ knowledge or consent.

    When I was 12, I was madly obsessed and infactuated with an abusive teacher. It was how I survived her abuse, ironically. Had she EVER ONCE asked me to take off my clothes, go to British Columbia with her, or pretty much anything else, I WOULD HAVE DONE IT. I ‘loved her.’ This is why, at 12, I didn’t get to make certain decisions.

    Get over yourself, easley. Grow up! Depending on the circumstances, yes, you did kidnap her, even if she said ‘okay, let’s go; I’m ready!’

    OF COURSE you’d say Brittany went willingly. You’d look like the horrible monster that you likely are if you said you murdered someone just so you could be with her little girl, wouldn’t you?

    And all you ‘mothers’ out there? NEWSFLASH: CHILDREN COME BEFORE BOYFRIENDS.

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Serieve,

      I know it doesn’t matter if Brittany went willingly or not –in the moral, legal, topic of child abuse sense. I just posted this because it is an update to a big news story. A lot people want to know what’s going on with a particular case in the news.

      “Get over yourself, easley. Grow up! Depending on the circumstances, yes, you did kidnap her, even if she said ‘okay, let’s go; I’m ready!’”

      Very true.

      “OF COURSE you’d say Brittany went willingly. You’d look like the horrible monster that you likely are if you said you murdered someone just so you could be with her little girl, wouldn’t you?”

      Yep, probably exactly why he said it.

      • Serieve Marie Elizabeth Andrews says:

        Hi Alethea

        Oh, I knew you knew it doesn’t matter.
        And I realized you were posting this as an update because you had previously written about and posted.
        I frequently choose to speak to the evil directly. I am quite amazed at how perpetrators expect EVERYONE to be fooled into their rationalizations, minimizations, etc.

        Clearly, yes, some people are that foolish, that stupid, that evil, clueless or self-centered. Tina Smith appears to have been murdered…because she wanted a boyfriend.

        I like to show that NOT EVERYONE – Not THIS ONE. And as we all know, it sometimes only takes one.

        I could be that one.

        I look at this ‘man,’ and just think..’tell someone who cares, because I don’t. I see right through you.

        “Made me promise to protect her.” Brittany’s mother is dead. And WHEN, realistically, does a 12-year-old have such adequate power over a 30 + year old? If I had any type of power at 12, my junior high school’s vice-principal would not have been molesting me, I tell you that.

        ‘She made me…’ translates into the similar ‘well, see, this was 40% her fault. I told her to stop wearing those pyjamas..’ This has actually been said by a child sex offender.

        Whatever makes easley off the hook is fine by him.

        As I said – see right through them.

Comments are closed.