Report: Mom Meets Boyfriend on MySpace, Moves In With Him, Boyfriend Tortures and Abuses Her Kids

“A 33-year-old man pleaded not guilty at an arraignment hearing Tuesday to 13 felony counts stemming from allegations that he beat his girlfriend and her two sons over an eight-month period.

Edward Colucci faces multiple counts of robbery, first-degree kidnapping, child abuse and neglect, and battery.”


 

“Colucci is accused of punching and smacking his girlfriend’s 5- and 8-year-old sons. He is accused of force-feeding the 5-year-old to vomit and forcing the boys to take cold showers and eat dry Ramen noodles covered with salt, raw garlic and onions.”

Police learned of the abuse after they were called to Colucci’s Lake Las Vegas apartment Nov. 22 in response to a report of an unconscious 5-year-old boy.”

I would like to know more about this case. The reports state the abuse was going on for eight months. It took one of the children to be unconscious for the mother to finally call police?

This report sounds like another case of a mother who has no desire or lacks the consciousness about how to protect her children.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

LasVegasReview

8NewsNow

True Crime Report

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, Headlines, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Report: Mom Meets Boyfriend on MySpace, Moves In With Him, Boyfriend Tortures and Abuses Her Kids

  1. Serieve Marie Elizabeth Andrews says:

    Alethea, OF COURSE it takes unconciousness to arouse concern, don’t you know? A broken born, a welt – is all just a bad day, a display of ‘losing control.’ Now, unconciousness, now THAT’S serious.

    I hold the man responsible. But when will more women put aside their ‘need’ to be ‘needed,’ wanted, loved, what they want, etc. and think of their children?

    Do not have children if you will not – or cannot – raise them, society. Jesus. Even I have this shred of clarity & common sense.

    • Alethea says:

      They are both responsible.

      If I choose to put my dog in the same room with a Pit Bull just because he is cute and happens to wag his tail, and my dog gets killed or badly torn up by the Pit Bull, I hold just as much responsibility –especially if I watch my dog being repeatedly abused psychologically and physically up until the day that I find him dead.

      • Serieve Marie Elizabeth Andrews says:

        Well, of course. I meant some will look to the woman and say ‘well, why’d you let him move in?’ HE beat the children. Both are responsible; but I can’t blame ‘just’ the ‘mom’ or only the boyfriend.

        If I had children, the SECOND my partner/spouse hit me [even if the kids were at school or in another room] or if I EVER even thought they were thinking of hurting my children, I would kick the person out; call the police & change the locks; or leave with my children. Even if this person was my childrens’ other parent.

        If I would die for anyone’s children…WHY aren’t more women willing to leave their spouses/boyfriends for their children? These are THEIR OWN children. Yeah, I know mothers eat their young in the animal kingdom…but!?!?

      • Serieve Marie Elizabeth Andrews says:

        Sad thing is in a way…you’d be sentenced and do more jail time if one of your animals killed another than if you killed a child.

        In the 1800’s, there was a society for the prevention of cruelty to animal or at least, it was illegal to beat your dog.

        It was not, however, wrong to beat or starve your children.

  2. He was abusing those boys for quite a while and in a very sadistic and planned way. He needs to stay in prison for life.
    Th mother had been abused by the jerk pretty much since he got her to move in with him, away from her friends and family. No excuse really, but she is stupid, he is evil.
    Sterilize her and put him away forever IMO.

Comments are closed.