Caylee’s Life Was Worth Less Than Eleven Hours

The jury in the Casey Anthony murder trial had the case in their hands for about eleven hours.  Some of that time was given to appointing a jury foreman. Some of that time was used for filling out jury forms, reading the jury instructions, and filling out the the verdict form. With lunches and bathroom breaks, I will give them a very generous nine hours of real deliberation time.

Is that all that Caylee Marie’s life was worth to those 12 people? Nine hours?

It appears that Casey’s life was worth more to them than the life of the two-year old innocent victim.

Please visit my homepage:

https://ordinaryevil.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, evil, Headlines, News, rape and abuse, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Caylee’s Life Was Worth Less Than Eleven Hours

  1. Shana Dines says:

    It seems so. I do have to believe that there is justice somewhere. I hope that there is karma, or something. It is hard to believe that Caylee’s little life meant so little.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Out in a week???? Time off for “good behavior”????? Okay, I am done. Going on a news-feed detox, away from all this yuckiness, starting now. I need to move on and think of nicer things than this awful, awful person, Casey Anthony. No more energy and attention going in her direction. Thank you for sharing this journey with me, Alethea. Please feel free to contact me by email if you ever feel the need. I wish you many blessings. With a heavy heart… Dechen

    • Alethea says:

      Thanks for hanging around Dechen, it’s been nice to have you. Come back to say hi sometime.

      With a sad heart, I accept your blessings and wish you just as many.

      Alethea

Comments are closed.