George and Cindy Anthony Did Interview For Dr. Phil Season Premiere

“Dr. Phil McGraw has landed an exclusive interview with George and Cindy Anthony for the Sept. 12 season premiere of “Dr. Phil.”

The show stressed that parents of Casey Anthony “sought no compensation for their interview, asking only that a donation be made to a charitable organization currently being formed to honor their granddaughter.”

Their granddaughter, Caylee, died in 2008. Her mother, Casey, was acquitted last month of first-degree murder in the child’s death. George and Cindy Anthony are establishing Caylee’s Fund.

In a release, the show added: “The couple will derive no income from Caylee’s Fund, which will be a federally sanctioned 501 (c) (3) intending to focus on promoting processes to educate the public about — and advocate for — grandparents’ rights, as well as missing and abused children by maximizing the use of public interactivity to increase efficiency and knowledge.”

McGraw said in a statement that “Cindy and George have suffered a horrific loss with the untimely death of their granddaughter, Caylee, and they have since endured an unprecedented public attack on their family. Have these attacks been warranted, or not? I looked them straight in the eye and asked some very tough questions. Despite living under a ‘media microscope’ for years, THEIR story has never really been told and there’s so much more to it than we’ve heard in the media. Throughout this extensive interview, we explore every detail of their ordeal, and they answer every question I know will be on our viewers’ minds. Nothing is off limits during this interview.”

Asked about the Anthony show, a “Dr. Phil” spokeswoman responded by email that she was “not able to comment beyond the release, at this point.”

In the same release, Cindy Anthony said, “We knew that we’d want to speak at some point, and we figured there was no better place than with Dr. Phil. We are hoping that by doing this interview, we will be able to help other people who may be experiencing struggles of their own. We certainly don’t want anyone to experience what we have these last three years.”

And George Anthony added: “We appreciate the way in which Dr. Phil has helped others, and we trust him enough to completely open our hearts in telling our story. He is a professional that understands the uniqueness of our family situation. There’s no one better to do this interview than Dr. Phil. We knew he would ask the difficult questions, and we were right.”

We’ll  see whether he asked the hard questions or not.

_____________________________________________________________

orlandosentinel.com

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, Denial, evil, Headlines, News, rape and abuse, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to George and Cindy Anthony Did Interview For Dr. Phil Season Premiere

  1. burnsbro says:

    I WANT TO SEE THE FULL FUCKING VIDEO OF THE PART 1 INTERVIEW THAT I MISSED! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! I’M SO FUCKING ANGRY IM GONNA THROW MY COMPUTER THROUGH MY FUCKING TV! I JUST WANT TO SEE PART FUCKING 1 AND I CANT FUCKING FIND IT ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!! DAMNIT DAMNIT DAMNIT DAMNIT! FUCKING SOMEONE HELP ME PLEEEEASE!!

    • Alethea says:

      Burnsbro, Let me tell you that you did not miss much. Don’t fear, you really did not miss anything good, vital, or earth shaking. I will post a summary of both parts one and two after part two airs today.

      Be at peace, you really did not miss anything.

      Did you try Dr. Phil’s website?

  2. Anonymous says:

    You really need to rethink this one because by supporting the Anthony’s appearance on Dr. Phil, you are supporting Casey Anthony and all that she has done. By supporting this episode you are contributing to the exploitation of this child. This interview is NOT about sexual abuse. Do you really think George is going to say that he molested Casey? Dr. Phil may ask him, he will deny it, and then the subject will move on. Please do not use this as an excuse to watch this show. You want to watch to satiate your curiosity, as everyone else does.

    Moreover, Dr. Phil does not care about anyone but himself, $, and his ratings. He is a disgrace for bringing these people on his show, clearly to boost ratings.

    The Anthony’s untruthfulness to date makes it IMPOSSIBLE for them to have a voice for Caylee. It is also disgraceful they are making “missing and exploited children” one of the centerpieces of their foundation. Caylee was never “missing.” She was murdered, hidden in garbage bags, and a laundry bag. A donation to the Anthony’s “fake foundation” it’s just a way for them to be paid, they said this is how they will continue to make a living.

    Cindy went on that witness stand and LIED for her daughter Caysee. and partly because of her lies, Caysee was not found guilty. Cindy was not there for Caylee and did not care enough about her life to speak the truth . If they will lied in a court of law they will certainly be lying to Dr. Phil. This is a blatant attempt for the to try to “speak” to their daughter who is not speaking to them and to try to pave the way for the public to be more receptive to an interview with Casey so that she, too, may come forward publicly.

    This interview is NOT a good thing to be supporting. We have already heard from the Anthony’s and we have heard ENOUGH. Do not lot your curiosity get the better of you and watch this show!!! OPEN YOUR EYES.

    http://www.change.org/petitions/dr-phil-show-interview-with-the-anthonys-boycott-the-dr-phil-show-with-the-anthonys-sept-12-2011

    • Alethea says:

      Anonymous,

      I am not “supporting” anything by wanting to hear what the Anthonys have to say, or by hoping that Dr. Phil will say something that they need to hear.

      No, I don’t think George is going to say that he molested Casey, because I don’t believe he did.

      Don’t you tell me that I am using this “as an excuse to watch the show,” or that I want to “satiate my curiosity.” Do not include me with “everyone else” as I am not like everyone else. My regular readers can attest to that.

      You don’t know what is in my mind and heart “anonymous” so please do not propose to know.

      I wish I could manifest myself onto TV programs and ask and say things that most interviewers don’t dare to. But because I am no one in particular, and do not have magical powers, I cannot get myself on these shows to ask the questions and say what needs saying to people like the Anthonys. I can only hope that Dr. Phil will say some truth to them. If he does, I want to hear it said because I feel happy inside when the truth is spoken to those who have done wrong.

      Dr. Phil probably won’t say what I would love him to say, but sometimes people surprise me.

  3. Barbara / Nana / Mom says:

    I’m surprised that one of the people commenting seems so sure they will lie. They haven’t had the opportunity to have their story heard. They are willing to answer hard questions in a different forum than a court room. Why judge them without hearing what they have to say first? Why assume they were lying other than to try to protect their daughter when initially, it seemed they believed her. These people have been through hell and back. I say at least listen to what they have to say before deciding they are going to lie.

    • Alethea says:

      I totally get the Boycott Casey Anthony movement. I have rallied with that one, but the parents are a different story in my mind. They did not kill Caylee. Yes, they protected Casey in the beginning with their denial system, and Cindy continued to protect her daughter, but George came out of denial at some point. He said on the stand that he ‘didn’t want to believe that Casey could have done something to his granddaughter’ but that he had since realized that she did.

      But I would like to know what charity the money is going to for their interview. Is it one that George and Cindy run? Hopefully not. I don’t think the producers would do that, but we’ll see.

      I have some issues with this interview, but not so much to boycott it, or to boycott the network.

    • Stacy says:

      Why so sure? If it waddles like a duck and it quacks like a duck…. must be a, um, DUCK.

      Seriously, why the predrawn conclusion these people will lie? Was Cindy Anthony not caught in the lies she told IN COURT? Was George Anthony not caught with his “affair”… that’s not just lying, it’s cheating. Where in the world would a young woman (Casey) learn such behavior? It’s just a gut feeling then that the entire household has been champs at lies, denials, deceit, cover-ups, and shifting blame.

      Deja Vu… THAT FAMILY raised me…. so the feelings are deep in my gut while I analyse the dynamics there. TO.CLOSE.TO.HOME

      • Alethea says:

        I don’t care what her parents did to her. She is, in my opinion, a child killer.

        • Stacy says:

          wait… I have had the opinion that you did care what all the evil parents do to F*ck up their children.
          I truly can’t fathom why you hold George Anthony up on some pedistal. Everything in this case leads back to Casey Anthony being ABUSED as a child/young girl.
          The little girl Caylee is dead… premeditated? accidental?.. no one will really know because a jury of her peers found Casey NOT GUILTY. The seeds were planted a long long time ago and planted by THE EVIL THAT SAT AT THE HEAD OF THAT DINNER TABLE.
          and IMO Cindy Anthony is the perfect model of an abusers wife.
          From your statement of I don’t care what her parents did to her”…. that’s what someone says when they don’t want the SECRETS let out.

          Qoute from my mother many years ago “no one gives a shit about the little fantasies you’ve created in your warped mind…. I knew something was wrong with you… you’ve never acted right.”

          • Alethea says:

            What I *meant* is that I don’t care if a person is sexually abused or not, because once they murder an innocent child, they are no longer innocent themselves.

            I care what parents do to kids, but what I care just as much about is FALSE allegations of child sexual abuse, and a person who is not even willing to face the accused herself. How dare anyone -sexually abused or not- accuse their father of heinous crimes, and of covering up a murder but do it while hiding behind their attorney like a fucking coward. If an adult is going to make public accusations like that, they had better stand up and accuse the man themselves.

            There is ZERO evidence that George did what Bozo Baez accused him of, but there was AMPLE evidence that Casey Anthony is a child murderer. That you can support her makes me pretty sick. Sorry, but that’s how I feel.

            • Alethea says:

              Oh, and I have NEVER put George and Cindy on a pedestal. NEVER.

              You are in error with that comment.

  4. Barbara / Nana / Mom says:

    Thank you for this reminder. I look forward to hearing what they have to say and will definitely tune in. I have some hunches but we shall see.

  5. little nel says:

    This ought to be eye opening. There is always at least five sides to a story.

    I noticed that the disclaimer about the money was an important item.

  6. Stacy says:

    hard questions or not…. the lies they answer with are still lies.

  7. Andre' says:

    I’m incredulous.

Comments are closed.