Man Receives 3 Life Terms For Rape and Sodomy of Girl

“Christopher L. Waisner, 33, was sentenced to life terms for rape of a child younger than 14, aggravated sodomy of a child younger than 14 and aggravated indecent liberties with a child (lewd fondling). Waisner also was sentenced to 12 years and 11 months for attempted rape of a child younger than 14.”

Waisner blames his victim and pretends to be a martyr.

“I pray for the day (she) not only realizes what she has done to me but to her family, to herself,” Waisner said. “Only she can set herself free. As for me, your honor, I am innocent, and I will serve honorably.”

The girl testified the sexual abuse occurred when she was 11 and 12 years old and included fondling her, manually stimulating her, performing oral sex on her and attempted intercourse.

The victim, now 15, spoke at length in court about the impact the assaults have had on her.

“For almost three years now, I’ve waited for this moment,” the teenager said. “I’ve waited to get my justice. For three years, I’ve battled with myself, battled with the nightmares, battled with the memories.

“Every day, I ask myself, why did he do that to me? Why did he take away my innocence? My childhood? I know I will never find out the answer to this.”

A jury deliberated for about two hours before convicting Waisner…”

She’s lucky. Some people suffer for decades and never see justice.

_____________________________________________________

cjonline.com

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, rape and abuse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Man Receives 3 Life Terms For Rape and Sodomy of Girl

  1. DNA fan in Boston says:

    With all due respect, she is RELATIVELY lucky. And only in the arena of relative justice. She carries the injustice done to her forever.

    • Alethea says:

      Yes, you’re right DNA fan. Relatively speaking is right. But she may or may not suffer forever. My comment was more towards the suffering than the justice system. Three years is a relatively short amount of time compared to those who suffer decades. If she receives competent therapy, she may not suffer forever. She also has the advantage of having been helped, rescued, believed, and seeing justice done. This is all extremely helpful in how people heal, and how long it takes.

      • little nel says:

        Absolutely true, Alethea!
        There nothing more destructive to a feminine soul than being called a liar, humiliated, and punished for reporting the abuse. I know. I still “cringe” to this day when I think about my experience.

        And my brother still bears the scars on his back, and the emotional damage, for confronting the abuser.

      • DNA fan in Boston says:

        Totally agree! The whole situation still sucks, but this is the very best possible outcome. And I certainly hope, as you mentioned, that the justice and her support system will give her back some measure of confidence and help her move forward.

        It’s just so unfair that these things happen, and I cannot understand how people can do this to other people, especially to the most vulnerable (and trusting) of society.

        It happens far too often, and as a society we are failing to protect those who need it.

  2. little nel says:

    Amen! She received justice.

    This man is typical of an abuser when faced with prosecution. They play a game called “DARVO.” (D) deny (A) attack (RVO) reverse victim order.

    She must have been a good witness. I wonder how much “trashing” she had to endure on the witness stand from his attorney.

    Now days a witness to a crime can be jailed for contempt if the judge doesn’t like their attitude. Also, being a witness can be fatal if the offender wants to silence you and prevent you from testifying.

    I have read about more than one teenage girl who was murdered to prevent her from testifying in court against her rapist(s).

Comments are closed.