Very Thankful For My Readers

I just want to say that I am grateful for all of you who take time out of your day to read my blog. Even if you don’t like what I say, or get angry with me…thanks for reading.

Special thanks to my regulars, and those who post comments and send me links. I sure value your time and efforts.

Everyone have a beautiful Thanksgiving Day!

~Alethea

This entry was posted in Child Abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Very Thankful For My Readers

  1. SurvivorSunshine says:

    I hope you all had a wonderful holiday! This is only the second year I’ve had NC (no contact) with my huge maternal family, which is still a transition for me and my two kids. However, I’m relearning how nice it is to spend a holiday free of anxiety and negative energy from an abusive group of disordered family members. We ate dinner at a family friend’s house and just felt at peace and relaxed while enjoying their hospitality.

    Thank you for this wonderful blog, Alethea. You’ve truly opened my eyes and helped me through these last few difficult years with your insightful and evocative posts. I can relate so much to everyone’s life stories. We are all survivors of atrocities who have the courage to speak up and speak out. I look forward to reading your blog each day!

    • Alethea says:

      Wow. That’s an inspiring testimony of my Blog. Thank you so much Sunshine. Wow. Thanks.

      I too enjoy no contact with those in my biological family who have stepped on me, and shown little love or human openness towards me and my decision to speak about the incest.

      Humanity is my family. I have been shown more love and kindness from total strangers on the Internet than by my own blood.

  2. Serieve says:

    Ah, yes, I had forgotten that the Thanksgiving holiday observed in the United States is different from when Canada observes it. I’ve not always liked what Alethea says; at times, I’ve even rolled my eyes, and I felt anger with what she has written twice.

    It comes down to what some call the 9/10 rule. Nine times out of ten I agree with Alethea, and the service she provides through her blog.

    ESATDT is one of the best blogs I have ever seen online, and even though we don’t always agree (i.e. Elizabeth Smart, Chaz Bono) Alethea does what I try to do – wake people the hell up when it comes to child abuse. Which is more than I can say for several individuals at a certain university, or society in general.

    — Serieve.

    • Alethea says:

      Thanks Serieve, that’s a pretty strong recommendation of my Blog coming from you. You are a tough critic, and a sharp girl, so thanks.

  3. pamela judd says:

    Always like what you have to say,beautiful picture,hope you had happy thanksgiveing

  4. Andre' says:

    God Bless

Comments are closed.