Forensic Psychiatrist: “Sandusky is a Public Health Menace”

In case you haven’t seen it:

Sandusky’s New York Times interview

In the interview, Sandusky admits he showered alone with boys, gave them gifts, money, and traveled with them.

Sandusky also stated he is attracted to young boys, but when his attorney jumped in, he corrected himself to say that he ‘enjoys spending time with them.’

“In the Times interview, Sandusky discussed the question he answered in a phone interview with NBC’s Bob Costas about whether he was sexually attracted to underage boys.

“I was sitting there like, ‘what in the world is this question?’ am I going to be, if I say, ‘no I’m not attracted to boys,’ that’s not the truth because I’m attracted to young people — boys, girls,” he said.

This time, his attorney, who was sitting off-camera, had to clarify Sandusky’s statement: “Yeah but not sexually, you’re attracted to them as in you like spending time with them,” Joseph Amandola said.

“Right, I enjoy, that’s what I’m trying to clarify, I enjoy spending time with young people. I enjoy spending time with people. I mean, my two favorite groups are the elderly and the young,” he said. “The young because they don’t think about what they say and the old because they don’t care, you know?”

Dr. Michael Welner, an ABC News consultant and a forensic psychiatrist, calls Sandusky a “public health menace” and says, “he should be quarantined.”

Good for Dr. Welner. He tells it like it is.

Sandusky’s preliminary hearing will be on Dec. 13, 2011

____________________________________________________

abcnews.go.com

This entry was posted in Crime, Denial, evil, Headlines, News, repressed memory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.