Teen Killer, Alyssa Bustamante, Wrote About Killing Her Little Neighbor: “It Was Amazing, Pretty Enjoyable”

Alyssa Bustamante, who pleaded guilty to stabbing, strangling, and slitting the throat of her 9 year-old neighbor, Elizabeth Olten, was in court Monday for her sentencing hearing. She faces life in prison.

There are other sides to Alyssa Bustamante than the girl in the green jumpsuit, such as the smiling girl in Facebook photos (above), her public defenders say. They will attempt to show the other facets of her life at her sentencing hearing Feb. 6-7.

Alyssa, above, who was 15 when she killed Elizabeth, wrote in her journal the night she committed the murder:

“I just fucking killed someone. I strangled them and slit their throat and stabbed them now they’re dead. I don’t know how to feel atm. It was ahmazing. As soon as you get over the “ohmygawd I can’t do this” feeling, it’s pretty enjoyable. I’m kinda nervous and shaky though right now. Kay, I gotta go to church now…lol.”

Alyssa then went to church.

I will post when sentencing comes down.

For further reading on Alyssa and the murder: click here.

_______________________________________________________________

cbsnews

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, evil and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Teen Killer, Alyssa Bustamante, Wrote About Killing Her Little Neighbor: “It Was Amazing, Pretty Enjoyable”

  1. little nel says:

    What is Alyssa going to do when she feels the need for another “thrill kill?”

    I don’t think that anything can fix her at this point, she is so warped.

  2. mary says:

    I read the other 4 articles on this case. I believe she should be tried as an adult (but certainly not given the death penalty.) If she was sexually or physically abused as a child, I still don’t think it makes it excusable but I definitely blame her upbringing and lack of intervention by relatives, they had a responsibility and they failed this child.

Comments are closed.