My Second Childhood Has Begun

Just want to say that this last Thursday, I had a very intense and important therapy session. I had really been going through some heavy physical and emotional issues, so my therapist and I worked on the problem by doing a regression to childhood to find the disturbing event.

Although I am not ready to disclose what I worked on, I have to say that I felt GREAT after that session and all of my symptoms cleared up immediately. My face even looked 5 years younger!

The transformation into well-being was so dramatic, that I got out my roller skates on Thursday evening and skated like a five year old. I had not roller-skated in many years, but I picked up right where I left off. I was a five year-old girl having the time of her life. I experienced what it must feel like to be a five year-old child –how she is supposed to feel and how she is meant to experience life –not like a five year old who is being sexually abused and threatened with death.

The wind was in my hair, the sun was on my back, and I felt free.

I wish I had a photo to share with you. I will try to wrangle my husband into taking a picture of me the next time I skate.

Peace and love to all.

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Second Childhood Has Begun

  1. Marjorie Douty says:

    Awesome! You give me hope! Someday I will rollerskate again minus the thoughts of impending doom and death! =+)

Comments are closed.