Jerry Sandusky Will Not Testify in His Own Defense

Speaks volumes to me. If I were being falsely accused of child RAPE, I would get up and shout from the rooftops that I was innocent.

This entry was posted in Child Abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Jerry Sandusky Will Not Testify in His Own Defense

  1. little nel says:

    I have always wondered why I was so resistant, adverse, hurt, and frightened by the sexual abuse as a child and my step-sister seemed to enjoy it.

    She thought that all little girls had sex with daddy and enjoyed it like she did.

    • Alethea says:

      She is not alone. I simultaneously liked having sex with my father, and hated him too. I know of another girl who said she too thought all little girls did these things with their fathers. Maybe the warrior in you resisted it from the beginning. Maybe she only got nourishment from the sexual abuse, and you might have gotten real love from someone else in the family? I did not have any love from anyone in my family, so the sexual abuse was my only form of “love.”

  2. little nel says:

    I just read that Jerry’s son Matt Sandusky who is the last boy he adopted, was prepared to rebut Jerry’s testimony for the prosecution if Jerry took the witness stand.

    This the son who’s wife refused to let Jerry see their children after a judge OK’d it.

    I don’t know if this is accurate, but it was supposed to have been communicated by reliable sources to a reporter.

    • SurvivorSunshine says:

      Seems like Matt had to face his own abuse after hearing or reading those boy’s testimonies. I applaud him for the brave but terrifying journey. Huge step for him to go against the grain and be honest with himself. I, myself, witnessed my own husband’s memories of sexual abuse by his adopted father resurface. His mother initially belived him, then recanted and shunned him while calling all the boys in her family her husband was “close” to and interrogated them. I heard Dottie did the same thing with some of Sandusky’s victims. Sick people. It breaks my heart my ex died a terrible death broken and still confused because his family wouldn’t support his honesty. This case would’ve definitely triggered him. My heart and prayers go out to those poor men. Hopefully, justice will prevail but I’m skeptical. People still don’t want to believe the abundance of sexual abuse going on all around us, sometimes right under our noses. That’s why I trust NO ONE with my children!

      • little nel says:

        I agree Sunshine with your ideas about Matt Sandusky. It was not coincidence that Matt got honest with himself when he learned about the testimony of the other boys.

        It took a lot of courage for Matt to acknowledge the abuse and tell the prosecution attorneys and let them make a public statement about it.

        I am glad to hear that you do not trust anyone with your children. I was the same way with my children. I chose to stay home and raise them rather than risk having them abused the same way that I was abused then have them experience death threats to keep them silent.

        I believe that the death threats hurt me the most after the fact.

        Dottie “Sarge” is a mess. She has to be on medication as part of a “treatment program” right now. How angry she must be to have “trashed” those boys in the manner that she did.

        • Alethea says:

          I find it interesting that she was called “Sarge.” It appears she might have been the Matriarch and Jerry was the little boy. But he became the violent predator when he needed his urges fulfilled.

    • Alethea says:

      It’s true, and I bet that guy sat there and denied his own abuse and denied the accusations of the other victims until he began to hear their testimony. Reports say he stopped sitting with Dottie Sandusky towards the end of the trial and then offered to testify. I think he listened to the other victims and began to come out of denial. I think he sat there and began to cathartically re-live his own abuse, and decided not to deny it anymore. I think he would have testified had his father gotten on the stand. I think he was ready to refute Sandusky if Sandusky had gotten up there and claimed innocence.

  3. Stacy says:

    Why speak when the coward has his sweet grandma-ish wife up as a shield. “Sarge” is NOT THAT INNOCENT. It scares me that the jury will not see past the package when weighing her testimony.

    http://shine.yahoo.com/parenting/dottie-sandusky-she-must-thinking-181900502.html

    Dottie “Sarge” Sandusky, wife of Penn State Football Coach Jerry Sandusky, took the stand yesterday in her husband’s sexual abuse trial, which ended today. Her demeanor was “nervous” and “often wide-eyed” according to The New York Times, but she came to Sandusky’s defense by calling one accuser “a charmer,” “conniving” and “demanding” and providing alternative accounts of several of the alleged incidents.

    • Alethea says:

      From what I read and heard of that testimony, it sounded like that boy was victimized in a worse way than the rest. I got from it that he had become a sort of lover of Jerry’s and was so angry about it that his demeanor came across as being demanding and conniving. Dottie saw a spoiled boy who was given a lot of “opportunities.” I saw a boy who was being used as a sex partner/”lover” and he grew to demand favors and gifts because -to him- at least he got something out of being made into a male lover. I heard he was an angry kid. I think he was angry at himself for allowing himself to be used and for accepting the gifts.

      I speak with some personal experience on this.

      • little nel says:

        “I think that he was angry at himself for allowing himself to be used and for accepting the gifts.”

        Your evaluation of this boy is so right on, Alethea.

  4. little nel says:

    Why should Jerry testify in his own defense when he believes that those boys consented to have sex with him?

    My father believed that those pubescent girls that he had sex with were consenting participants because he offered them tuition money for college, gifts, and special rewards.

    I was the only one who was not offered college tuition for sex. His offer to me was consent or I’ll kill you.

    • Alethea says:

      “His offer to me was consent or I’ll kill you.”

      and how powerful those words are. Although I have healed a lot in this area. When I read those words, I still get a pang in my stomach and psyche. People have no idea what power death threats have over a child, and how long it remains in their psyche.

      • little nel says:

        There is one consolation, Alethea. I chose death and it caught him off guard, I believe, so I had the chance to run to safety.

        I did not tell anyone about the incident until I got into therapy.

        Everyone knew that my father was child molester but they could not bring themselves to acknowledge it.

        • Alethea says:

          Little Nel, I love and honor the fact that we didn’t die. My father was the one who died at a young age. Goes to show how little power they really have over us.

          • little nel says:

            My earliest childhood memory was when I was two. I remember asking God if I was going to die after my father battered me so severely that I could not move or breathe without pain.

            I remember the soft answer was, “No.”

            “I will stop the hand that is raised to strike you” is my most favorite verse from the Bible.

            • Alethea says:

              That’s so beautiful Little Nel. I wish that I had known God as a child. I don’t have one single memory of any connection to God, or knowledge of God when I was a child, and I lost my belief somewhere in my teens. I discovered God again when memories were first breaking through and when I was so sick.

Comments are closed.