Sandusky Verdict: Justice Served!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Guilty on 45 of 48 counts, including CHILD RAPE.

God Bless the victims and may this help them heal those painful wounds.

God Bless the jury

 

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sandusky Verdict: Justice Served!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Andre' says:

    I knew this was bigger than Sandusky. People take note – http://vimeo.com/32596027 and http://vimeo.com/32719168 We need to wake people up to this fact. These ghouls have too much power and influence to get busted. But they will sacrifice one of their own, to hide themselves. If Jerry ever said anything, they would have killed him like they killed Joe Paterno.

  2. Diane says:

    victims never heal, they will always suffer from psychological issues due to what happened to them. They may learn to cope, they may try to put it behind them but it will always come back to haunt them. When a person becomes victimized, they sometimes seek counseling because they feel guilty. Even though they were sexually abused, they were also psychologically and emotionally abused.

    If someone got hurt physically, those wounds heal. When a person gets hurt emotionally or psychologically, they never heal.

    I just hope the victims can understand that none of what happened to them was their fault nor could it be avoided. I know it was hard for them to come forward and speak out but that is the first step of making their lives more tolerable. It helped that their stories were believed, having someone not believe is the hardest thing as it victimizes them all over again.

    • Anonymous says:

      quote from your words “. I believe I CAN recover as much as possible.” Yes as much as possible but not totally. I was also rapped as a very young girl. I did not know what had happened to me at the time because I was too young to know what it was about. I was rapped over and over again by my brother who was 15 years older then I. When he was done, he threw a quarter on my stomach and threatened me if I told anyone. I was around 5 years old and until adulthood, I never told anyone. After I got older I found out he did this to my older siblings as well. Now that I am an adult, been married for 31 years, it has come back to haunt me.

    • little nel says:

      Well stated Serieve.

      I learned to live with the effects of childhood trauma and childhood sexual abuse until I found help and healing. For me, the road to healing began in college.

      I still have the memories of the abuse but I doesn’t hurt anymore when I think about it. The nightmares have stopped.

      For me, it’s nanner, nanner, nanner…you hurt me and demeaned me when I was too little to defend myself…but I succeeded in life and became a happy person who found peace, prosperity, health, and love, in spite what you did to hurt me. Brilliant people helped me see the truth about what happened in my childhood.

      You stayed a looser, who ran from the law until the day you died. You lived and died in fear, isolated from your family and despised by many. You were needy, pitiful, dishonest, and unsatisfied with your “lot in life” till the end. Your reign of terror got you nothing of value in life or death. Misery was your reward for your acts against man and God.

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Diane,

      It is not true that all victims never heal, and will always suffer from psychological issues.

      I am living proof of that. I have overcome and healed from a tremendous amount of psychological, physical, and emotional suffering. I do still have some issues, but they are diminishing with each therapy session and one day, I WILL BE FREE of everything.

      But you are correct that many do not ever heal –especially those who were raped or sexually violated by a trusted adult of the same-sex. These men have a huge mountain to climb, but it is possible for them to heal.

      I agree that this trial and the verdict will help them in their suffering. I am certain they would have suffered a hell of a lot more if they had not spoken out in court and not gotten the verdict they did.

    • Alethea says:

      Great comment Serieve,

      I am happy to never go back to who I was before I got so sick and so dysfunctional when the memories began to surface. I did not like the person I was before I got so sick. Healing from the incest, death threats, physical abuse etc. transformed me into a person that I love. I never loved myself before, never knew WHO or WHAT I even was on this earth. I never fit in with others, and not because of the abuse, but because I learned through my transformation that I am a spiritual being, not a physical being. If I could go back in time and have two different parents who loved, nurtured, and cherished me and who brought me up to know I am a spiritual being….then I would have embraced that. But I would not have wanted to be who I was with the two people who “raised” me and who instilled their general belief system in me (Read: religious, social, educational, general morals etc). even if they did not ever sexually abuse me.

      It took being sexually abused to find my way back to who I truly am.

      • little nel says:

        I love your assessment of your personality, Alethea.

        It has taken me years of therapy to embrace my own loveliness and worthiness as a human being because of child abuse and neglect.

        My path to recovery has not been easy because, like Marilyn Atler, I encountered a lot of people who wanted to exploit my desire for healing.

        “It took being sexually abused to find my way back to who I truly am.”

        Well stated.

  3. mary says:

    Thank God. I’m so glad.

  4. Andre' says:

    Justice was minimally served, he was the fall guy for a larger pedophile network. Nobody wins.

    • Anonymous says:

      And just think of all those people who knew what was going on, banged on a locker to get them to stop and never said a thing to anyone about what they knew. They never called 911 or child abuse hotline. Those people who knew that this jerk was sick and never did anything are just as sick, if not worst, then Sandusky!!!!

      • Alethea says:

        I too think they are just as bad as Sandusky. I know a lot of people disagree with me, but I think that those who knew and did nothing to stop it are at the same moral level as the perpetrator. One continues an action, the other allows that action to continue.

        • Andre' says:

          It wasnt just Sandusky, they all did it. Paterno knew and I suspect he was “bumped off”; they were reporting his death 12 hours before he “died”. That was to send a message to others who may have talked. This is far bigger than anyone knows, run by billionaire criminals. Im also not so sure Sandusky’s death wont be faked just to be removed from prison. This is how much power they have.

        • Anonymous says:

          I think those who knew and did nothing, allowing those negative acts to continue should also be tried and found guilty if nothing else, neglect. I honestly feel that those who know and do nothing is just as guilty as the one who commits the act. I don’t know how anyone could allow for a child to be hurt in that way. I would have taken that child, boy or girl to the ER and called the police on Sandusky. Even though they were not my children at least there would be a witness that something was going on. The parents would feel as though they have to give permission for the child to be looked over for evidence so the authorities would not think badly of them. It would have forced more actions to be done on the child’s behalf and put a stop to Sandusky before more bad things happened. I also wonder where was Sandusky’s wife with all of this, why didn’t she do something when it was going on to their adopted son. Where were the parents to these children who were being molested. When they were bleeding through their privates or rectum. How sick can they all be.

        • little nel says:

          ” I too think they are just as bad as Sandusky.”

          How hard is it to stop Jerry in the act of raping little boys?

          How hard is it to call 911 and report a sexual assault against a child? Or call for emergency medical for a child rape victim?

          Mr. McQueary called his father for counseling as to what he should do. Most of us wound have called the police ASAP but Mr. McQueary didn’t want to expose Jerry to arrest and prosecution.
          Penn State’s image might be compromised.

          The world is full of people like Mr. McQueary and many of them are my relatives.

    • little nel says:

      Every time a victim is believed in court when facing a powerful perp, my heart is grateful.

      I feel like I’m getting justice also.

Comments are closed.