Is Dottie Sandusky Also a Sexual Predator of Children?

Why do most people, and most mental health experts, assume this woman was merely “in denial” and “didn’t want to see” what was going on with her husband and little boys?

Is it because she looks like a cookies and milk grandmother? Because she dresses nicely? Has an education? A nice smile?

Jerry Sandusky has been convicted of 47 counts of sexually abusing boys, including oral and anal rape. The crimes were committed over a span of many years, with several assaults having taken place in the Sandusky home, and sometimes, when Dottie was in the house.

One victim says he screamed to Dottie for help when he was being raped. He was so adamant about Dottie’s lack of help, that he feels the basement “must have been soundproof.” I believe he is saying that there is no way in hell she could not have heard him.

Dottie denies hearing any screams.

Dottie Sandusky proclaims she never suspected any sexual abuse by her husband, of anyone, at any time.

Dottie Sandusky completely supports her husband and has called his victims liars and manipulators.

What woman so vehemently denies all the damning evidence, eye-witness accounts, and convictions? A woman who is hiding something about herself?

Presuming that Dottie Sandusky is not a pedophile herself, who enjoyed listening in on the suffering of rape victims (something that would require extensive investigation of Mrs. Sandusky, criminally and psychologically), then she lived with a serial rapist and never consciously suspected him of wrongdoing.

How can that be?– Dr. Keith Ablow

Why on earth, in the times we live, would anyone deny the very real possibility that little miss smiling Dottie could very well be a woman who willingly allowed her husband to sexually abuse boys because both she and Jerry enjoyed it?

“Dr. Ablow suggests that one possibility is pathological denial, due to her own childhood sexual abuse. He says these kind of women “instinctively bury” their heads because that is what they have always done.

Indeed, people victimized or traumatized in childhood often recreate and attempt to triumph over the earliest chapters of their life stories by selecting spouses who are just as dangerous–full of potential violence-but who don’t express it toward them (but may well toward others).

Male predators are on the lookout for these psychologically blind, deaf and dumb women, because they offer camouflage from being seen as deviant. Who better to marry to perpetrate a fiction than someone who has always gravitated toward fiction as an antidote to harsh realities.

Of course, there is another possibility: There are people in the world who have horrifically violent and abusive fantasies, but may swear to themselves and others that they do not. Such individuals may “recruit” destructive people into their lives, in order to vicariously enjoy their aggression. In this way, they are assailants “by proxy.” –Fox News

Wake up America, Dottie Sandusky could be a deviant child sex criminal. No human being is above such degeneracy.  Not grandmothers, not beloved entertainers, not senators, and if you read Cathy O’brien’s books…not even United States presidents and their wives.

______________________________________________________

foxnews.com

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, rape and abuse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Is Dottie Sandusky Also a Sexual Predator of Children?

  1. Ruth says:

    I have read that they could not have children, all of their children are adopted. I have not seen anyone in all the articles I have read comment on this one little point which I think brings up some obvious questions. What was their sex life like, if indeed they had one. Was erectile dysfunction the problem? Kind of hard to get it up if you’re not even attracted to women.

    • Alethea says:

      I agree Ruth. I wonder too. They did not seem to be sexually attracted to each other at all when they first met. It seemed more of a family set-up and it seemed more like they just didn’t have anyone else to be with, so they got married. My guess is that their sex life was probably not much at all, if anything. I think he knew his sexual drives by the time he met Dottie. Many men will marry a woman in an attempt to be normal and to fight off their abnormal sex drives.

  2. I agree that she is complicit at the least. She is weak and lives in denial as a choice or mental defect. These kids had no chance with the two of them.

    My mother allowed my stepfather to “kiss us goodnight” when we were kids and he was in each of our beds, It took at least an hour every night for him to assault us and she never came in. She would check with him on when he would be going into our room!

    I lived a nightmare that I refused to process until my 5th marriage was falling apart and I did all I could to take care of everyone else but me. When I needed support to heal from this my whole family abandoned me and rejected me.

    Did the prosecution interview the kids in this household? Mommy might have a few secrets…

    • little nel says:

      Hi Compassionatecat,

      Your experience with your family after you admitted that you were sexually abused is something that I can identify with.

      Fortunately for me, because of the rejection and denial of my family, I found other people who understood my problems and helped me recover what I lost in childhood.

      I will always be grateful that my family rejected me because they could not help me. They were too sick themselves. The smartest one in the family gets outside help when they are ready to deal with the pain and shame.

      Give your brain a kiss!!!!!!

      You are a courageous soul.

      • Alethea says:

        Great comment Little Nel! I wrote in my manuscript (soon to be published book) that after overcoming my shock and pain, I became thankful for the cruelty, total lack of love, and demeaning name-calling that my sisters threw at me.

        It made me stronger.

        • little nel says:

          Demeaning, insults, and name calling was “normal” in our home when a member of the clan refused a direct command.

          I remember when my mother demanded that I wall paper her motor home for her and I said that I did not have the time.

          Her reply was curt and cold as she let fly with her angry words in response, “You are not good enough for your husband. He deserves a much better woman than you”.

          I just laughed to myself and thought ha ha, you can’t manipulate me anymore with demeaning statements and insults because I won’t accept it. You have no power to make me feel bad about myself anymore.

      • Thank you! It’s so helpful to be encouraged after so much chaos.

        • Thank for encouraging my healing.

          I think my mother was one of the women you describe. She didn’t connect emotionally to any of us but looked to us to fulfill her needs. The other post where you talk about the demeaning…she was extremely abusive that way, everyday pretty much until she got cancer and died. Once she was sick the manipulation, the insults, needing money, demeaning my friends, relationships and my looks, whatever, all stopped. It was the best time with her when she was dying. I was sad. I had wished she was like that instead of what she gave me my whole life after meeting the abuser.

          I believe he was abusive to her. She was not allowed to have boundaries to sex on him or her from what I could see. I saw them touching others while smoking weed and doing drugs with the bedroom door open. When it was closed and people were in there I was scared.too.

          I have had so many experiences it would fill a book. One time a year before she died I told her I needed my car back during the week and she could not longer use it the following month because I needed it. She ranted and screamed outside the house and said I ruined father’s day and was ruining her life. She had been using my car for eight months and I had moved far away.from them for my own peace of mind. She had already gotten four months of rent out of me claiming she needed the money forcing me to pay rent on two places.I was 40. People think the abuse stopped when I was a kid. It didn’t, it just changed. She was the most cruel, sadistic, manipulating person I ever knew. I told her what her husband was doing when I was 15 and she called me a liar and a whore. Said I was after her husband for years!

          So while much of the focus has been on the man she left my father for when I was 3, she went from a loving mother to a monster when she married him.

          • Alethea says:

            Cat and Little Nel,

            Just curious, did your mothers want children, or you, before they got pregnant? I know mine did NOT want children and I was the last one and another disappointment because I was not a boy.

            I have spoken with many women who had childhoods like ours. Their mothers never wanted kids either. Their mothers felt like they ruined their life and freedoms.

            I think if there is resentment from the start, the child doesn’t have much of a chance.

            • little nel says:

              My mother told me that if abortions had been legal that she would have aborted me.

              I was the baby (#2) that ruined her body. She and Johnny Weissmuller (an actor who played Tarzan) had the best bodies on the beach in La Jolla, Ca.

              When she was 4 months pregnant with her 4th child she got a job doing TV commercials for a body builder named Vic Tanney. She weighed under 100lbs. and was very tiny so she didn’t look pregnant. My father showed up at the studios and got her fired.
              She filed for divorce the next day.

              My mother only wanted me around when she needed something from me so I learned to work around her issues. I took what I wanted and left the rest.

            • My mother said my brother and I were planned but the sister after me was not and she always lamented she lost her freedoms with kids. She was always saying I had three kids by the time I was 23, I was just a kid myself! But she walked away from a wonderful marriage when she went to a political convention and had an affair with this man that became my stepfather. She had a child with him too and loved her while throwing her first three kids under the bus. We were the “experiments” but that “lovechild” born three years after they got together was her “little miracle.” She could not stick to a plan. She was moody so sometimes she loved us and sometimes she just hated us…

              • Alethea says:

                I’m so sorry for your pain Cat. That kind of treatment from a mother can be detrimental for a lifetime. Thank you for sharing your wound.

          • little nel says:

            Hi compassionatecat,

            Yes, your mother was a stinker, just like mine was. Chaos was “normal” in our home also.

            Run in’s with the law were frequent and my mother left us alone a lot so that she could enjoy the Los Angeles night life. She resented us because we interfered with her adult activities.

            I used to be filled with self-pity and anger because my parents used to say that they had “better things to do with their lives than raise kids”.

            Today, I am grateful for all that chaos because I know the difference between truth and lies. I know how to acknowledge what is going on around me and I have an awareness that my parents never had.

            I have had an opportunity to understand my sick relatives so I don’t value their support or validation anymore. I have a freedom and happiness that they never had.

            I have the ability to reason things out and make good choices.
            Our recovery is hard but it is well worth it.

            “When the road is rough, the reward is great.”

    • Alethea says:

      Cat,

      Marilyn Van Derbur’s father would go back to the bed with his wife after raping his daughter/s and would say, “Now they will sleep well.” Marilyn’s mother never questioned that.

      “It took at least an hour every night for him to assault us and she never came in. She would check with him on when he would be going into our room!”

      I hate to say this, but I am a truthful person….Do you think your mother asked when he would be going to your room because she welcomed the fact that his sexual abuse took the sexual weight off her shoulders? Some women facilitate the sexual abuse so they don’t have to deal with having sex.

      • little nel says:

        “Some women facilitate the sexual abuse so they don’t have to deal with having sex”.

        This happens all too frequently when the wife is being physically and/or emotionally abused and is “sick and tired” of all the demands placed on her and overburdened with responsibilities.

        • little nel says:

          “Male predators are on the lookout for these psychologically blind, deaf and dumb women because they offer camouflage from being seen as deviant”.

          I would say that these women offer shelter for the perps and camouflage from being seen as deviant because they have to have them living in their homes.

          As long as Dottie has medication she can continue to deny Jerry’s behavior and be blind, deaf and dumb to the evidence.

      • I think you are right. It made no sense that they didn’t come in together ever! I never really understood my mother and do believe she was mentally ill/unstable. She would be sweet and loving and then twisting my arms and hurting me all because of a mood change.

  3. High Heels says:

    I really believe she is complicit. Either knowingly or unknowingly. There is simply no way that she could not have seen clues over that span of time. Even the fact that her husband is spending so much time with young boys–that ought to have been a clue.

    Plus, I know if my husband was going down to our basement to “tuck in young boys” and was down there for longer than 1 minute (how long does it take to say “good night” after all??) would have made me extremely suspicious.

    And the fact that she never went to the basement with him to say goodnight to these boys.

    I absolutely could not believe her on the stand!!! She victimized those poor boys all over again with her cruel words–calling them “clingy” and such. How DARE she!?

    And now that her husband is convicted and her own adopted son has come out to finally let the world know of the horrors his adoptive father put him through–she STILL has the audacity to claim he is innocent.

    She offends me. Not to the extent her pervert husband does–but she offends me. I am hoping that evidence will be presented that will lock her disgusting butt away for a long time too.

    Despicable monsters–both of them!!

    • little nel says:

      Dottie is behaving like the silent partner who knows something is amiss but won’t acknowledge it as abuse.

      I have seen women in denial that have displayed no physical symptoms of pregnancy because they were impregnated by a rapist and can’t allow themselves to acknowledge that they were impregnated by a monster.

      I saw one woman who was almost 7 months pregnant with no physical signs whatsoever. She had a flat tummy, no swelling in her breasts or other parts of her body, no weight gain, and no tiredness.

      When an ultrasound tech showed her the baby in her uterus on the screen she got hysterical and became suicidal.

      I don’t think that Dottie can allow herself to admit that Jerry is a child sexual predator because she would have to admit that she was complicit with a monster

      She has to be on meds to cope right now. I wonder if she has been to the jail to see Jerry?

      • Alethea says:

        Little Nel, she has been visiting Jerry and bringing him things in jail. I do not see her as merely in denial. I see her as covering up her own guilty conscience.

        I find it extremely interesting to learn of the women you have seen in denial of pregnancy. I find it very very interesting. Though, it’s a different kind of denial from what people are attributing to Dottie

        • little nel says:

          “I see her as covering up her own guilty conscience.”

          I agree, Aletha.

          She must have guilt coupled with fear of being exposed or called into question for her part.

    • Alethea says:

      High heels,

      “I know if my husband was going down to our basement to “tuck in young boys” and was down there for longer than 1 minute (how long does it take to say “good night” after all??) would have made me extremely suspicious. And the fact that she never went to the basement with him to say goodnight to these boys.”

      This is exactly what I have thought all along, and why I believe she was willingly complicit.

      “I absolutely could not believe her on the stand!!! She victimized those poor boys all over again with her cruel words–calling them “clingy” and such. How DARE she!?”

      I find her use of the word “clingy” as VERY telling…a Freudian slip I would say. It is a word of jealousy.

      “And now that her husband is convicted and her own adopted son has come out to finally let the world know of the horrors his adoptive father put him through–she STILL has the audacity to claim he is innocent.”

      This is another reason I am sure she is guilty. She defends Jerry because, by doing so, she is saying that she is also innocent. By protecting him, she protects herself. Anyone who is innocent would NOT protect this man in the face of all the evidence.

      • little nel says:

        “Anyone who is innocent would NOT protect this man in the face of all the evidence.”

        A true statement.

        • Ruth says:

          She has to live with a mountain of lies to protect herself. If she admits that she and her husband had no sex life people would be asking “So it never occurred to you that the problem is that he’s not at all interested in you sexually, he’s interested in little boys? Yah, right.” But maybe she didn’t want to have sex with him any way, so she was quite happy that someone else was fulfilling that role. She had everything she wanted, a nice income, nice home, a lot of prestige as his wife, authority as the head of his household. It is obvious from her statements that she did not like these boys, so who better to abuse than someone Sandusky knows his wife did not like any way and wouldn’t protect? I think they had an unwritten pact here. They both got their sick needs met with the arrangement so they both have an interest in sticking with their story. They got their needs met and these boys got screwed, literally!!!

          • Alethea says:

            Ruth, you nailed it on the head. This is the exact story in so many households. The woman gets to an age where she is no longer interested in sex and the child victim gives her a break from it. This way, the wife gets to keep their nice home, income, car, and all their social activities while the child is made to take on the role of the sexual partner.

            Many years ago, I wrote in my manuscript (soon to be published book) that my mother and father had a silent pact. I used that exact term.

            Alethea

Comments are closed.