Abandoned Animals Always Need Our Love and Help

Good morning. I am taking a break from child abuse issues this morning, in order to bring you an important message about love and giving.

If you are like me, sometimes you wonder where your donation dollars are best spent. Sometimes I wonder if my charitable donations truly go to a good cause or if my money ends up sending some president of a “non-profit” organization on a luxury cruise.

If you love animals, you might want to consider helping this lady out from time to time. If you watch the entire documentary (originally run on the National Geographic Channel), you will see that this lady is pretty damn cool and she gave up a lot to keep these abandoned cats alive, and to help them to be happy and to have love.

I don’t know this lady, nor do I have any ties to her organization. I just thought I would pass on the information because the video made me laugh, and cry, and moved me to help The Cat House on the Kings so they can keep rescuing cats and kittens.

cathouseonthekingsdonate

You can also mail your donations to them at:

The Cat House on the Kings
7120 S. Kings River Rd.
Parlier, CA 93648

Link to the full-length, 45 minute, documentary:

Nationalgeographic.com

_____________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Abandoned Animals Always Need Our Love and Help

  1. Michelle says:

    Alethea thank you so much for this information. Thank you also for all your recent articles about how “wonderful” mothers/foster mothers can be. I sent them to the attorneys I am dealing with. Sometimes I feel like I am living in the twilight zone. My daughter

    has told SO many authorities now and it is never enough. She is strong despite how much she has been through. I have to continue to fight for her. Thank you for what you do.

    • Alethea says:

      Thank you Michelle for posting this. It is why I keep on keepin’ on. Otherwise, I would gladly abandon this kind of work. Many people don’t know how difficult it is to live in my world –a world where I have to read some of the most disturbing articles (many times I don’t post them because they would be too disturbing for my readers), and a world where much of what I read brings up my own issues, and a world where I fight against ignorance, denial, and the silent facilitation of child sexual abuse in those who don’t want to accept how many degenerate mothers and fathers there are in the world, and how many children go through punishment and shame for having ‘enjoyed’ the sexual abuse.

  2. Michelle says:

    Alethea,
    My heart goes out to these cats and this lady who is helping them. I love seeing good in the world when some days I feel like it is filled with so much evil. I wish I could give to this woman, but I am fighting a battle right now against my ex-husband and I don’t know how much longer I can go because of finances. I am devastated and will spend every dime I do have to defend her from being molested again. Do you have any suggestions or organizations that would help a mother trying to protect her child from being molested anymore? At a recent hearing the court is suggesting my daughters stepmother who knew her husband was sleeping with his daughter be the supervisor on their future visits!!!

Comments are closed.