Ordinary Evil Opening Up To Guest Bloggers

I am finding it hard to post articles every day, so I am hoping that some of my readers can help me out. In turn, maybe I can help someone get something published online and visible to hundreds of people.

If anyone has an essay, an article, or any kind of personal writings they want to share with the public, please email me with your work and I will be honored to post it on my Blog. You can remain anonymous if you choose, or I can post your real name. It’s up to you. But the work must meet a few requirements:

  • The subject must be about child abuse or child sexual abuse.
  • The piece is not written in favor of pedophiles or child sexual abusers.
  • The article, diary entry, or essay needs to be written somewhat well. I am no professional writer, and I certainly make grammatical errors, and sometimes I don’t express myself so that everyone fully understands me….but any work submitted needs to be readable, spell-checked, and needs to make sense.
  • The word count maximum will be 1,500 words, but I will consider a longer piece if someone asks. There will be no minimum word count.
  • The work submitted cannot be copyright protected by any person, or entity, other than the author.

Flying Books

This Blog gets anywhere from 450 to 6,000 hits a day, and averages 500 hits a day. If anyone wants their work critiqued, or their voice to be heard by a lot of people, then this might be an opportunity to consider.

If you do have me post your work, just remember that you need to be able to accept that some people might give negative feedback.

Thanks for considering this!

My email: sanjuanangel7@yahoo.com

______________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ordinary Evil Opening Up To Guest Bloggers

  1. Kristin Morrill says:

    Ok. Here is the first of two I want you to look over. It is short, but NOT sweet.

    And thank you. Please let me know what you think.

    Kristy Morrill

    http://www.kristinmorrill.net

    “Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”

    Mary Oliver from The Summer Day

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Kristin. I am a little confused, your link just takes me to your jewelry page. There is nothing in my personal yahoo email from you either.

  2. Nancy says:

    Thank you for giving a forum to other writers who also write on child abuse. I will definitely be submitting something. I write carefully and my schedule is way busy right now, but I will send you some writing. Do you want to suggest a word length, or set any other parameters? You do a great job, and your output is impressive to me. You are providing a dearly needed service to many readers, even if they never write in. The world needs to hear our stories.

    • Alethea says:

      Nancy, I would be honored to post the writings of others. Word length is a good question. I think that 1,500 words would be about the most I could do, but I will consider a longer piece if someone asks.

      There will be no minimum word count.

      Thank you so much for your kindness. I do hope that there are some silent readers out there who I am also helping because I think the silent ones might need more support and healing than anyone. I hope they get it here when they read my Blog.

  3. Kristin Morrill says:

    Hi

    I will be sending you a couple of items to look over. Today I have a funeral to attend, my Uncle just passed away, but in the next few days I’ll write something from my own life, and something from the life of a very close friend.

    I personally feel that the more truth gets out the better it is – not just for those involved but for everyone to learn from.

    Thanks for the opportunity.

    Kristy Morrill

    http://www.kristinmorrill.net

    “Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”

    Mary Oliver from The Summer Day

Comments are closed.