Casey Anthony Judge: Casey Was “Manipulative and Had Two Sides,” “Evidence to Convict Her For Murder,” He Was “Shocked” by Verdict

Click Here to Watch Judge Perry on the Today Show

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Casey Anthony Judge: Casey Was “Manipulative and Had Two Sides,” “Evidence to Convict Her For Murder,” He Was “Shocked” by Verdict

  1. little nel says:

    The judge could have set aside the verdict and declared a mistrial. Cindy’s lying, Baez’s lying, and the defense teams unethical behavior would have been a reason enough.

  2. mary says:

    I don’t know any body who sincerely believes Casey Anthony is innocent or that there wasnt enough evidence to convict her. On the other hand, I get into fierce arguments when discussing the guilt of this deceased pop star:

    “Wade Robson: ‘MJ Was a Monster & a Sexual Abuser'”
    http://ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com/77585901.html

    “Wade Robson — Nervous Breakdown Triggered Molestation Memories” http://ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com/77611441.html

    (I tried to post this on your entries concerning Michael Jackson, but the comments were closed so I hope you don’t mind me posting these articles here, I thought they were somewhat relevant, because I group both the MJ molestation trials and the Caylee Anthony murder trials as horrible examples of our failed justice system where i believe there was enough circumstantial evidence to convict but because of a faulty jury did not happen.)

    A famous choreographer that was once a staunch MJ defender is now filing a civil lawsuit against his estate. I was reading through the comments and even though there are alot of ignorant MJ fans making nasty comments, there were just as many replies that were refreshing because they showed that people believed the victims and some even contained insight about the complexities of repressed memories and trauma bonding that happens in sexual abuse (I didnt expect that on a celebrity gossip blog) . I wish I had a membership to post, so I could direct the MJ fanatics who say the repressed memories are a fluke and weak evidence to your articles about trauma repression.

    I just wanted to know how you weighed in on Robson’s lawsuit. He did the other victims a great disservice by lying under oath and saying nothing happened between him and Michael during the other molestation trial, but knowing what we do about traumatic bonding and how victims will often defend their abuser if they made a positive effect (MJ played a major role since he was 5 years old and is responsible for Robson’s successful career), was that understandable? Should he be held accountable for what he put those other victims through by testifying for Michael Jackson seeing as he was an adult at the time of the 1993 trial and the victims testifying were younger children? What do you think?

    I really hope that this case serves as a catalyst for other victims coming forward so the truth can tear down the repulsive denial system of MJ’s supporters who blindingly defend and make excuses for latent pedophile because he is a talented entertainer. My opinion is that it is this and not money that is Wade Robson’s motivation, because he has a fairly successful career in the entertainment industry and a molestation lawsuit towards a deceased Michael Jackson would equate to career suicide.

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Mary. Just wanted you to know that I have not had two minutes to read your comments or reply, or to click on the links you provided, but I will!

      Thanks so much for posting.

      Alethea

    • Alethea says:

      Mary, I am beyond thrilled that you are putting yourself out there in defense of Wade. I would do it too, but I don’t have time to do everything I want. I will post about his case on my Blog though.

      He did indeed do a disservice to the other victims by lying under oath and saying nothing happened between him and Michael during the first molestation trial, and he might have to pay the consequences of that if he knowingly lied.

      But there is a strong chance that he was blocking it all out at that time, and that he was not consciously ready to deal with going public about same-sex child sexual abuse.

      “My opinion is that it is this and not money that is Wade Robson’s motivation, because he has a fairly successful career in the entertainment industry and a molestation lawsuit towards a deceased Michael Jackson would equate to career suicide.”

      Spot on! I am going to read about his case this week. I had not even heard of it. Thank you!!!

  3. Susan Potthast says:

    We knew…the Judge knew…the Prosecution knew…Casey’s parents knew,(though her mom was in denial)… Casey knew…So what happened with the jury in this slam dunk case???

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Susan,

      Cindy was not in denial, I believe she willfully covered up the crime, and should have been prosecuted for purgery.

      • Suzyp says:

        As I think about it, I agree with you Alethea….that Cindy covered up the crime, after she realized Casey was guilty.

Comments are closed.