The Power of the Human Mind Can Create and Heal Disease and Illness

I have added a new Page article to the heading of my Blog. You can read it by clicking here: Ordinaryevil.wordpress.com/The Power of the Human Mind Can Create and Heal Disease and Illness

__________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Child Abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to The Power of the Human Mind Can Create and Heal Disease and Illness

  1. Lull LTD says:

    “If you want to keep a secret, you must also hide it from yourself.”
    ― George Orwell, 1984
    _____This quote is very befitting._____ Key words are: If, you, and want,

  2. Little Nel says:

    Hi Alethea,
    I’m sure that your ex-Marine husband would love to greet this creep at the door and show him some Marine training techniques before the police arrive to arrest this creep and charge him with stalking.

    • Lull LTD says:

      Hi Alethea,
      The same old tactics! The goal is merely to… “provoke a person to be troubled and fear their intimidation.” Intimidation (also called cowing) is intentional behavior that “would cause a person of ordinary sensibilities” fear of injury or harm. In most U.S. jurisdictions, the crime is a misdemeanor.
      As usual, Alethea is being slandered for doing good. Those who revile or
      attack, condemn & censure your good behavior will be put to shame! Why don’t these people use a real name when posting to this blog? Expose themselves….”Is it due to Fear? Shame??” 1Peter 3:17 For it is better, if God should will it so, that you suffer for doing what is right, than for doing what is wrong! Enough Said!

      • Lull LTD says:

        Hi Alethea,
        I’m sure that your ex-Marine husband would love to greet this creep at the door and show him some Marine training techniques before the police arrive to arrest this creep and charge him with stalking.

        “If you want to keep a secret, you must also hide it from yourself.”
        ― George Orwell, 1984
        _____This quote is very befitting._____

      • Alethea says:

        Thanks Lull. That person, whose comments I removed, is one of the following:

        A wife of an accused child abuser who does not believe her husband sexually abused anyone.

        A child abusing man, posing as a woman on my Blog, who was accused of abuse and who joined the false memory camp.

        An active advocate of the FMSF.

        An Internet troll who jumped on the FMSF bandwagon but who simply has it out for me, and who enjoys trying to insult, demean and intimidate me.

        Or a woman who may have been sexually abused as a child, but she is repressing it, and is in total denial –to the point of being fixated on my Blog, and me, but who will deny until her last days that she was sexually abused as a child.

        …But, since that person is such a coward, and never posts their real name, we will never know for sure. I am just sorry that I cannot buy time from people like that –time that is wasted on deliberate attempts to demean, ridicule and insult someone in such an aggressive way.

        Time is so valuable to me. I cannot fathom when people waste it sitting around on the Internet, looking me up, and then trying to bring me down.

        They don’t understand that every comment they make to me, strengthens me!

        ~Alethea

        • Lull LTD says:

          They don’t understand that every comment they make to me, strengthens me!

          $$$Good for you! I was going to say “Stay Strong” on my previous comments, but I forgot. I am glad you are doing this. A great many people love or like your blog and you… myself included. I am glad it is not a family member that you suspect is fixated on your Blog. Blessings…….

          • Alethea says:

            I don’t think it is a family member, as my family is more intelligent than this Opus person is.

            People either love me and my Blog, or hate me and my Blog. But I find that to be a good sign.

    • Alethea says:

      You got it LN.

  3. Little Nel says:

    “She said, Your story of sexual abuse is NO different than anyone else’s,,,etc.”

    Whoa! This is a lie! Sexual abuse victims are all different and they have different experiences during and after the abuse. The cavalier attitude of this “counselor” is unacceptable and ignorant.

    The phrase she used “story of sexual abuse” comes off as a deliberate attempt to minimize the experience with “Its No Big Deal” like sexual abuse victims are over reacting to it all. Yuk!

    No wonder you opted out of this “one size fits all” group therapy. It is demeaning to our feminine souls and our personal private parts.

    • Star says:

      Whoa! This is a lie! Sexual abuse victims are all different and they have different experiences during and after the abuse. The cavalier attitude of this “counselor” is unacceptable and ignorant.
      ))))You are right on about this counselor’s attitude being cavalier or unacceptable and ignorant. I had just starting reading voraciously about sexual abuse, but I knew she wasn’t right for me… due to errors in her conversation that were huge! She mentioned that if IT hadn’t been… this perp that sexually assaulted me….it would have been someone else! I found this comment to be unsettling. I WISH more people were trained or did more reading about sexual abuse before they attempt to try and help others.

  4. Little Nel says:

    It is amazing how our bodies can store trauma, guilt, and fear, then use it to get us to a point of physical distress in an effort to get us to acknowledge our trauma and resolve what’s “eating away” at us emotionally, mentally, and physically.

    This is the peak of allergy season in my area and I am symptom free for the first time in my life without any allergy medications. I have also ridded myself of a lot of unfounded guilt that was put on to me in childhood. It has caused my stomach problems to subside. It has cause my feelings of dread to vanish.

    All that energy that was wasted on sub-concious guilt and fear is now being used to restore me to health, happiness, and an attitude of gratitude.

    You were right, Alethea, when you said that my symptoms could be reversed.

    I owe my renewed health and well being to the therapy that I received from Dr. Ysatis de Saint-Simone.

    • Alethea says:

      🙂

      Little Nel, I wish I could make a heart sign on my comments. I don’t know how. But I am so full of warmth and joy in my heart that you realize how amazing and what a gift this therapy is.

      Love,
      Alethea

    • Star says:

      It is amazing how our bodies can store trauma, guilt, and fear, then use it to get us to a point of physical distress in an effort to get us to acknowledge our trauma and resolve what’s “eating away” at us emotionally, mentally, and physically.
      <<You have summed up where I am at right now perfectly. I am actually thankful for the physical distress, because without it, I might just keep going on like everything is fine or living a LIE!

      All that energy that was wasted on sub-concious guilt and fear is now being used to restore me to health, happiness, and an attitude of gratitude.
      < <I absolutely love this sentence Little Nel. You have quite a way with words. My energy has been wasted for years… due to fear and guilt. I am looking forward to a change. . I want my energy to be used (productively) to restore me and not to harm me. Great thoughts for pondering or affirmations.

      • Star says:

        I am actually thankful for the physical distress, because without it, I might just keep going on like everything is fine or living a LIE!
        >><<< It is unfortunate that most people just go on like everything is okay and they don't get sick (or severe ailments) until they are past 65 or 70. Then they are in a fight for their life and many do not win! I have seen this happen to so many people. I usually say, "I wish they had gotten sick earlier so they could make changes and stay around longer."

        • Little Nel says:

          “It is unfortunate that most people just go on like everything is okay…etc.”

          Star, they go to doctors and get drug therapy to enable them to deny their emotional pain, until the drugs don’t work anymore. When the drugs cease to mask their symptoms, then they suffer multiple severe symptoms that there is “no cure” for, so they suffer needlessly in old age with the distress.

          I had taken all the “known” medications and treatments to alleviate my sinus and allergy ills.

          I was told to move out of state or I would die from the “allergens” because I would go into anaphylactic shock frequently and get emergency treatment from physicians, even while taking allergy meds.

          My body was riddled with sores. Ear aches were common. My eyes and ears would bleed when the pressure became severe. The sores in my eyes would cause them to swell shut and my eyes would ooze pus that would act like “glue” so that my eyes would not open in the mornings.

          I had to patiently “steam” my eyes with warm wash clothes every morning until the pussy “glue” would soften. My tender eyes then got washed with eye drops to ease the pain and remove the remaining pus.

          It is all behind me now.

          • Star says:

            Wow. What you went through with allergies is very daunting. I am so happy you are much better. I think many survivors of sexual abuse are a “walking and talking miracle”! You are definitely “one” !!! Hallelujah and Praise God!

            • Star says:

              You will rise to a higher level of health, peace, joy, liberation, and lack of fear in your life when deeper issues come up.
              They strengthen you, do not fear them.
              ))))))” Thanks….I will remember what you have said. “

          • Grace says:

            Wow, Little Nel.
            I am so happy for you, that you are on the path to healing, inside and out.

            I too have suffered from earaches and ear infections from overcleaning my ear canal…which is linked to things I am so grateful to have worked on in therapy.

            Again, I notice a theme of eyes and being unable to see as a symptom of repressed emotions. I find thus fascinating because I have had eye/vision related problems also.

            May God continue to bless you!

            • Little Nel says:

              Thank you Star and Grace.

              When I read about your eye problems Grace, I understood and related.

              Our senses that cause to us to see and hear the things in our world, seem to be impaired by our denial and our refusal to acknowledge our feelings of guilt, fear, and shame.

              When we give those issues our attention and consideration our life gets better. Sometimes things seem to get worse initially but it always gets better. It must be the kindness of God.

              • Star says:

                Sometimes things seem to get worse initially but it always gets better.
                +Thanks for saying this Little Nel. I am just beginning therapy and I did not know what to expect. I will remember what you said, Things may seem to worsen initially… but it will get better. Your words of wisdom are a pleasure to read. Many thanks.

              • Alethea says:

                Star, if you are having therapy with Dr. De Saint Simone, you will find that you will take steps backwards at times, but you will never go back to the very bottom of the staircase. You will also make three or four steps forward at times. There will be times when a particular therapy session will bring up deeper issues too.

                You might also find that dealing with certain serious trauma will cause you to need to rest that day, or even the next day too, but within a couple of days, you will find great improvement, and feel better than before the session took place. 🙂

              • Star says:

                You might also find that dealing with certain serious trauma will cause you to need to rest that day, or even the next day too, but within a couple of days, you will find great improvement, and feel better than before the session took place.There will be times when a particular therapy session will bring up deeper issues too. you will find that you will take steps backwards at times, but you will never go back to the very bottom of the staircase.
                _Everything you have said is so very helpful. Thanks. It is good to hear these things from someone who has treaded the very same or similar waters. I tend to see things in front of me and sometimes forget the bigger picture or I can’t see the bigger picture at all. Your information will serve a vital purpose in helping me to not get discouraged along the way.
                I feel nervous about a session bringing up deeper issues, but I know it is inevitable. I will be prepared for that. It is comforting to know that… although I may take steps backwards, I will not go back to the very bottom of the staircase. I sure don’t want that. Many Thanks Alethea. Your wisdom is appreciated.

              • Alethea says:

                Star, if you are with Ysatis for your therapy, do not fear a session bringing up deeper issues. Nothing will come up until YOU are ready to handle it. The SC Mind is the soul, and it knows when a person is ready to handle something. Then, when it comes up, you can deal with it in a healthy, balanced way, and continue to work on healing the new/deeper issue. You will rise to a higher level of health, peace, joy, liberation, and lack of fear in your life when deeper issues come up.

                They strengthen you, do not fear them.

      • Alethea says:

        >>You have summed up where I am at right now perfectly. I am actually thankful for the physical distress, because without it, I might just keep going on like everything is fine or living a LIE!>>

        Star, this is an important point. This is why positive affirmations do not work. They can temporarily lift a person out of self-made depression, self-pity, anger, or other emotional moment. But the root problem can never be addressed with positive affirmations/positive-thinking/feel-good sayings etc.

        We cannot lie to ourselves –to our soul –to our SC Mind. The soul knows the truth and the person will eventually crash and burn, or go to the total opposite side of the pendulum…the side that always surfaces in spite of the lies we tell ourselves.

        ~Alethea

        • Star says:

          I can attest… that what you have said is true. When I first entered therapy in 1993, the therapist gave me “affirmations” and told me to do mirror work (look in the mirror and say the affirmations). I did for a spell and it did not change anything for me. My results were short term…at best. I wish I knew then, what I know now. Oh well….I’m wide awake now!
          I cannot lie to myself –to my soul –to my SC Mind anymore. My SC mind is screaming for sexual abuse to be resolved or dealt with successfully.

          P.S. I must say, “it is amazing how great we can look when the SC Mind is in so much pain.” I looked back at past photos and I look happy, peaceful, full of hope and promise. I must have been lying to myself. 🙂
          I am sure…. I was full of pain on the inside! Looks can be deceiving.

          • Alethea says:

            Star, I have a photo of myself smiling at a wedding dinner party many years ago. I looked perfectly happy, and as if I was having a good time. I distinctly recall having had a severe panic attack in the bathroom of that wedding party just before that photo was taken.

            It was a way of life for me….. panic attacks, psychosomatic symptoms, etc. and yet I often carried on as if everything was “just fine”…a lie to ourselves….

            • Star says:

              and yet I often carried on as if everything was “just fine”…
              >Me too. I now know that this is what everyone does.

          • Little Nel says:

            “the therapist gave me “affirmations” and told me to do mirror work (look in the mirror and say the affirmations)”

            I had a therapist that told me to do the same thing and it didn’t work either. It was a waste of time for me.

            “Looks can be deceiving.”

            I tried to forget about my pain by looking my best, putting on a happy face, and thinking positive. I was determined to overcome my issues by the “fake it till I make it” program.

            • Star says:

              I was determined to overcome my issues by the “fake it till I make it” program.
              Little Nel,
              I think I should have earned a PHD in the Fake it till I make it program. I tried so hard and for so long. I am happy to say that I failed. 🙂

              • Little Nel says:

                Star,
                I thank God that all of our “failed” efforts were not in vain. We learned things that didn’t work for us in a “one size fits all” type of therapy.

                Marilyn Van Durber had the same failed efforts. She did not give up. It payed big dividends when all was said and done.

                The therapy that I had with Dr. Saint-Simone was was “custom fit” for me and it worked, just as Alethea predicted that it would.

                Alethea also predicted that I would have more clarity and peace in my life and she was right.

                The truth that set me free will do the same for you because it is custom fit for your healing and happiness.

              • Alethea says:

                Beautiful testimony to the therapy we have. Thank you Little Nel.

              • Star says:

                Marilyn Van Durber had the same failed efforts. She did not give up. It payed big dividends when all was said and done
                – – – – I am looking forward to these big dividends as well…..
                custom fit for your healing and happiness.
                ——–Little Nel, I have a friend that runs a sexual abuse support group. I turned down going into this group. Why? It is not custom fit for me. She told me, “Your story of sexual abuse is NO different from anyone else’s.” This comment…made me refuse going into this sexual abuse recovery group. I hear that people who lead these groups have very little experience and only TAKE a few training classes. I was offended when she told me that my story was just like everyone else’s. I have since learned that no two survivors has the same EXACT story, even if they grew up in the same home and were molested by the same man! Each person responds uniquely different to sexual abuse. Hence, the need for a custom-made (or fit) plan of healing for each and every survivor. The cookie cutter approach to healing will not work in this instance.
                P.S. Sexual abuse recover groups have 5-10 women. I prefer a personalized or one on one approach to treatment.

              • Alethea says:

                “I have since learned that no two survivors has the same EXACT story, even if they grew up in the same home and were molested by the same man!”

                I have often said this Star. Everyone experiences different emotions, and psychological reactions to the abuse. The abuser always treats the victims differently too –even sisters.

    • Alethea says:

      That’s so awesome LN.

Comments are closed.