28 year-Old Woman Goes YouTube With Call to Her Sexual Abuser

“A California woman posted a YouTube video on Friday in which she makes a phone call to the teacher she claims sexually abused her as a child. The woman in the video is now 28 years old. The accused teacher she called was working as an assistant principal at the time of the call, but quit her job over the weekend after the phone call took place.

jamie-carrillo

The alleged abuse victim refers to herself as Jamie X.  Her given description of the video reads as follows

“I am 28 years old and have been waiting years to get up enough courage to report a teacher for sexually abusing me for years. When I finally got up enough courage to report her, I found out that the statute of limitations was up and she will never have to pay for the things that she did to me. I decided to call her and make a video to let the public know what kind of person is around their children. Her name is [name redacted] and works with your children at Alhambra High School in Alhambra, Ca. Please help spread the word that this person is out there “helping” YOUR children!”

The accused teacher answered Jamie’s phone call in her school office. In the call, which lasted about three minutes, Jamie asks the accused teacher if she knew that what she did to her as a child was wrong.

In this video, ktla.com, Jamie shares how the sexual abuse has made her suffer and affected her intimacy with her fiance’.

“Yes, and I regret it,” the teacher says.

“So what happens when a student comes in and says they’re having a sexual relationship with a teacher?” Jamie asks.

“Then I would involve law enforcement,” the teacher responds.

“So how is that any different from what you did when I was at Chemawa Middle?” Jamie asks.

After a lengthy pause, the teacher says “It’s not.”

The Alhambra Unified School District, for whom the woman worked until Saturday, released a statement about the video over the weekend.

“Alhambra high school administration received an electronic message with a YouTube link incriminating an Alhambra high school administrator,” the statement reads. “Alhambra high school administration contacted the Alhambra Police Department immediately upon discovering the link. She is no longer an employee of Alhambra High School or the Alhambra Unified School District.”

The Alhambra Police Department immediately launched an investigation into the matter. The accused woman has not been charged with anything as of this writing.”

Video of the phone call:

__________________________________________________________

opposingviews.com

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Headlines, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 28 year-Old Woman Goes YouTube With Call to Her Sexual Abuser

  1. melissa lee says:

    You go girl……. there are many that support her… xo Melissa Lee

  2. Kevin F says:

    Good for her!
    Jamie is breaking new ground here – going after one of the many women who sexually abuse children or facilitate their abuse, and also doing her pursuit publicly on Youtube.
    She can’t pursue this woman legally due to a Statute of Limitations. Statutes of Limitations seem to me always designed to protect criminals, especially in the area of crimes against children and disadvantaged people who can’t access the legal system. Sexual assault of children is a crime, no matter when it was done.
    But Jamie does get an admission of guilt from the woman, which is more than a lot of survivors ever get in their lives. Most abusers (male and female) deny everything and just lie and refuse to take any responsibility for their actions all their lives. That’s certainly my experience.
    We all know personally what a horror sexual assault is but might I say that Jamie just could be ahead of a lot of survivors in terms of her healing process as a result of this admission of guilt (and some remorse) from her abuser.

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Kevin.

      I get the impression that this woman has lived with many problems for a long time and that she just recently decided she has had enough of accepting the blame, shame, and guilt. Something probably pushed her over to the other side where she suddenly felt a surge of fearlessness and decided to make that phone call. This happens sometimes, and can be liberating.

      I am pretty surprised her abuser confessed. Like you say, that’s highly unusual.

      Hopefully, any other girls this perpetrator did this to will come forward, and or, other girls will not be abused now.

    • L.Day says:

      But Jamie does get an admission of guilt from the woman, which is more than a lot of survivors ever get in their lives. Most abusers (male and female) deny everything and just lie and refuse to take any responsibility for their actions all their lives. That’s certainly my experience.(((((((That is my experience as well. I was contacted by one of my abusers via Facebook and when I confronted him, he denied it!

  3. Sue Morel says:

    Wonderful that she did this. It is a shame about the statute of limitations. I have the same problem, I was sexually abused by my brother many years ago and I can’t do anything about it. Maybe I will call my brother and record it for UTube. God Bless You. Stay strong.

  4. Ricardo says:

    I bet you wish you were her. Too bad you were never really molested and you have to live vicariously through others.

    • Alethea says:

      Hi Ricardo, or is it “BB?”

      Or is this Lori?

    • Alethea says:

      Interesting “Ricardo” that you used the Spanish version of my father’s first name. And if you are the previous anonymous commenter, known as “BB,” then you know my birth name……

      So “Ricardo” you are one of three people:

      1. An obsessed nut, with too much time on your hands, who searched me out on the Internet.
      2. An ex “friend” who knows me from my old name, and who is a coward who won’t make themselves known.
      3. A member of my biological “family” who is a lie to themselves and a coward for not revealing themselves here.

      Which are you? Expose yourself coward.

      • Beverley says:

        this is very similar to what my son tried to do to me. Discredit me. Good on you Althea for standing up for yourself and confronting who ever this is saying this garbage.

        • Alethea says:

          Thank you Beverley. My family is unable to try and discredit me because they know I am speaking the truth.

          I am so sorry how your own son treated you. That must have hurt very much.

      • Jess says:

        As if being molested is something to strive for? What’s the matter with you Ricardo? There are no “benefits” to it you dimwit. There are plenty of better things that you can “make up” in order to get attention or whatever. Not this, this gets you stigmatized, it is why everyone is do afraid to admit it.

        • Alethea says:

          Hi Jess. What you say is true. Creating stories of child sexual abuse brings no benefit to a person. You used a good word, “dimwit.” My guess is that “Ricardo” is the same whacko who has been posting derogatory comments to me for many months, if not longer, and under different names.

          I am hoping Ricardo is merely one of those False Memory Syndrome crazies who troll the Internet hoping to create disbelief in people like me –people who are strong enough to speak openly about incest and CSA.

          I think my family members are more intelligent than this “Ricardo” seems to be, but anything is possible.

          • Alethea says:

            “BB” aka “Ricardo” always disappears when I ask he or she to expose themselves for who they are, instead of being a coward and a lie to themselves.

            • Jess says:

              Huh. That is what cowards do. I don’t understand people sometimes. Why go out of your way to be mean?. And this makes me love my dogs more.

              • Alethea says:

                Jess, me too. I love my animals more than most humans. Unlike “Ricardo,” animals don’t deliberately harm each other for ego-gratification.

  5. Hope says:

    I am proud of this victim. It made me cry at the same time. I wish I had the same courage to confront the teacher that physically and verbally abused me, wait let me rephrase that. I wish I had the courage to confront her in more than a letter and reporting her to the principal at the school she teaches at NOW. Jamie does not realize she is the voice of many victims! I had not heard this and could not bring myself to listen for fear of triggering too much, but thank you for posting! ~Hope

  6. Little Nel says:

    This video is revealing. Someone confronting their abuser who is now a vice principle at a high school in Alhambra, takes a lot of courage. The pain is visible. She says that the sexual abuse ruined her life. I believe her.

    It is interesting that she mentioned her daughter, who is now about the same age as she was when the abuse began. What kind of monster does this to a clueless victim who is a student at the school when she works?

    Jamie seems to have gotten past the guilt and discovered the truth about how she was manipulated by an adult teacher. I can’t blame her for making this video and letting out some of her hurt and pain. I hope she finds healing and peace.

Comments are closed.