Pamela Anderson, Star, Model, and Victim of Sexual Abuse By Female Babysitter

For many years, I have kept a list of actors that I feel were probably sexually abused as young children, or raped as teens, and are repressing the memories or just not speaking publicly about it.

Pamela Anderson on Baywatch

Pamela Anderson on Baywatch

After reading that Pamela Anderson (Pamela Sue Anderson) star of Baywatch, former Playboy model, and the former wife of musician Tommy Lee, was sexually abused from ages 6-10 by her female, lesbian babysitter… I was not surprised at all. Pamela was one of the actresses I assumed may have a history of child sexual abuse.

My belief was based on her liver disease (liver is the seat of anger) and her over-sexualized persona.

Many people judge a person about their sexual appearance, or if they have posed for Playboy…but no one knows why a person is hyper-sexual, like Pamela was for many years. She was not only molested by a woman for years as a young child, she was raped as a teenager by a man, and several boys.

“At the risk of over exposing myself…again, possibly being inappropriate…again. I thought I might share with you events that, in surviving, drove me to this point right now. I did not have an easy childhood — Despite loving parents, I was molested from age 6-10 by my female babysitter.”

Pamela was raped by a friend’s 25 year-old brother when she was twelve, and gang-raped in the 9th grade.

Last year, Pamela told an audience at the Cannes Film Festival, that because of the lesbian babysitter’s abuse, being raped was “her first heterosexual experience.”

pamela-anderson-molestation

It wasn’t until she discovered her love of animals that she found a sense of purpose: “My loyalty remained with the animal kingdom. I vowed to protect them and only them. I prayed to the whales with my feet in the ocean. My only real friends — till I had children.”

Anderson, now an animal rights activist, says her parents thought the woman who molested her was “the greatest babysitter in the world.”

Pamela even went through terrible distress as a child, when she felt she was responsible for her molester’s death:

“I remember the last straw was when she told me there was no Santa Claus…So I ran after her full speed with a candy cane pen and tried to stab her in the heart. And it didn’t work. So all night long I wished her dead, I wished her dead, I wished her dead — and within 48 hours she died in a car crash.”

Pamela says her parents tried to keep her safe. But she says her father was an alcoholic, and her mother worked two jobs, so she never told them what the babysitter was doing to her:

“My mom was always crying, dad didn’t always come home, leaving us in tremendous pain and worry. I couldn’t bear to give her more disruptive information so I couldn’t break her heart any more than it was breaking.”

The former Baywatch star says she has, at times, wanted to vanish from the earth.

“Needless to say, I had a hard time trusting humans,” Anderson said. “I just wanted off this earth.”

Pamela’s connection to nature helped save her life, and she is now a strong advocate for animal rights.

Pamela’s story is NOTHING UNUSUAL. Please don’t assume a woman is safe to leave with your children. Use caution with ANYONE you intend to leave with your children. 95% of children never tell anyone they are being sexually abused –like Pamela, they wait until they are an adult, and when it is a female abuser, a woman can take it to her grave. 

______________________________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, Crime, Denial, evil, Health, News, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pamela Anderson, Star, Model, and Victim of Sexual Abuse By Female Babysitter

  1. jimmy says:

    Couldn’t her liver disease be because she has happatitis? Which she got from sharing needles with her x husband who didnt even tell her he had it
    And just because someone’s image is over sexualised doesn’t mean they have been abused

    • Alethea says:

      People get liver diseases, more-easily, if their liver is weak from deep-seated anger. If she had been exposed to hepatitis and had a healthy liver, she may not have gotten it. I never said everyone who is over-sexualized was sexually abused. It’s just one indicating factor.

      Is this Lori K.?

  2. Little Nel says:

    Once again, Alethea, your knowledge and instinct have uncovered the truth about the child inside a person.

    This is so sad that this beautiful woman had to suffer such awful abuse at such a tender age. I hope that she continues to seek recovery and wholeness, in spite of the violence and betrayal. Adult children of alcoholics feel like they are a burden to their parents, who often reinforce that idea, and verbally blame the child for being an unwanted responsibility. So keeping silent, to the child, was a way of protecting their parents from more pain by trying to keep peace by staying silent.

    Did she allude or admit to her own substance abuse?

    I know that many times women who seek recovery in substance abuse programs will admit to childhood sexual abuse or rape, when they start to feel comfortable in the recovery program/group.

Comments are closed.