Lena Dunham Jumps On Sex Trafficking Victim Bandwagon: Please Help Me Stop This

Variey Magazine Online, is reporting that Lena Dunham is now “helping victims of sex trafficking find hope.”

This is VERY serious. Human trafficking is slavery and the forcible rape of women and children (and men) –it is violent rape, sometimes thirty or more times a day.

human_trafficking_dt1Lena Dunham’s admitted, and with self-enjoyment, sexual abuse of her little sister, automatically disqualifies her to work with any organization which is trying to help sexual assault victims.

“What attracted me so much to the cause is that I’m a feminist and I’m a sexual assault survivor,” says Dunham, the star of HBO’s “Girls.” “I felt that it was important to me to not just call attention to the circumstances (around) which I was assaulted on a college campus, but also to call attention to sexual-abuse survivors who have far less of a public voice.”

May I remind my readers that Lena Dunham’s own account of the “rape” was nothing more than consensual sex with a guy in college. How dare she try, as a PR campaign, to come on board with victims of torture, imprisonment, and daily rapes?

To read Dunham’s own account of her consensual sex act in college, please click here.

I have written an email to the founder of Girls Educational & Mentoring Services, Rachel Lloyd, who was quoted in Variety as saying Dunham has been working with Lloyd to build a library for the organization, and that she is “grateful for Dunham’s voice because she has a platform.”

Clearly, Lloyd has not heard about Dunham’s sexual molestation of her sister, nor read Dunham’s account of consensual sex, nor seen the photo that Dunham posted of her sister on Instagram –a photo, which would disturb any victim of sex trafficking because it looks like a young sex trafficking victim and Lena calls the child “sex property.”

I have copied and pasted my comment to Ms. Llyod, and the link for sending her a comment is provided below that. Please take the small amount of time to write a brief (or not so brief) message to this organization. If you prefer, there is also a phone number, and a FAX number.

Stop-Human-Trafficking-e1312364567119Imagine the horror of being a sex trafficking victim…then picture Lena’s description of consensual sex with “Barry” in her college apartment, where she only stopped the sex because she saw that he took the condom off. She was not being raped, she only did not want to get pregnant. Lena herself called it “fucking” and that she “didn’t come.”

My email:

“As a survivor of rape and incest, and as an advocate against child sexual abuse, rape, and sex-trafficking -I am very concerned and disturbed by reading that Lena Dunham will have anything to do with your organization.

Lena Dunhan is a self-admitted child molester, who wrote about, and spoke openly about (and she used titillating words) the sexual abuse and psychological abuse she perpetrated on her little sister for ten years. This abuse included bribing the child to gratify Lena, and Lena at age 12 or 13 “forcing” her sister to “make-out” with her when the child was FIVE, and included prying open the child’s vagina, as well as masturbation, in bed, next to the ten year-old when Lena was 17 years-old –nearly an adult.

In addition, as an adult, Lena Dunham (about a year ago) posted a photo on Instagram, of her then five year-old sister wearing make-up, and fake breasts. Lena posted the photo with the caption “that time I dressed my 5 year old sister as a Hell’s Angel’s sex property.” Five year-old children are NOT “sex property,” and the Hell’s Angels have been linked to rapes and gang rapes. I bet if one of your sex trafficking victims saw that photo, they would be HIGHLY disturbed by it. You can view that photo here: (link was inserted)

Not only did Lena describe Child-on-Child sexual abuse perpetrated on her sister in her book, but she said she did “basically anything a sexual predator might do to woo a small suburban girl.”

I cannot fathom that your organization – which demands that victims of sexual abuse and rape feel safe and validated- would allow Lena Dunham to be a spokesperson for you, or to work with you in any way.

Rachel Lloyd was quoted in Variety Magazine (online) as saying she “is grateful for Dunham’s voice because she has has a platform.” I hope you immediately distance yourself from Lena Dunham, because if you keep her associated with your organization because of her being a celebrity, then you will be re-traumatizing many of us who were sexually abused by our sisters, and raped by men. Lena Dunham’s book clearly describes a night of consensual sex with a guy in college. It was NOT rape and Lena Dunham is a child molester by any true standards, morals, and principles.”

I look forward to your response.
Alethea XXXX

I am including the photo of Lena’s little sister here once again so that my readers can look at it, and imagine looking at it as a victim of sex trafficking.

 

Please send them an Email: http://www.gems-girls.org/contact and feel free to use some of my email, or all of it, but make it your own style so they don’t feel like it is a spamming campaign.

Thank you for taking action.

Alethea

____________________________________________________________

http://variety.com/2015/film/news/lena-dunham-sex-trafficking-girls-educational-and-mentoring-services-1201475887/#comment-list-wrapper

 

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, dissociative amnesia, Headlines, Health, News, rape and abuse, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lena Dunham Jumps On Sex Trafficking Victim Bandwagon: Please Help Me Stop This

  1. Alethea says:

    Please call these people. The person I just spoke with has NOT EVEN READ LENA DUNHAM’S ACCOUNT OF HER NIGHT OF CONSENSUAL SEX. The woman who answered the phones is taking Dunham’s word on the so-called “rape.” Please voice yourselves to this organization. Lena Dunham called what she did to her sister “anything a sexual predator of children would do to woo a small suburban girl” and posted a photo of child sexual exploitation on the Internet.

    Please voice yourselves.

    BY PHONE OR FAX

    212.926.8089 (Phone) or 212.491.2696 (Fax)

    or EMAIL them:

    http://www.gems-girls.org/contact

  2. susashushan says:

    I wrote to them also, and hope that this organization will listen to us. Dunham is a disgusting child predator, and just because she said the magic “feminist” word, she is accepted with open arms. Her glorification by RAINN and this group is extremely traumatizing to me. My body has been sexually assaulted repeatedly in its child state, and again in its adult state. THERE IS NO COMPARISON… Childhood sexual abuse has (in my opinion) by far more lifelong devastating effects. The affirmation of this predator by these groups is complete invalidation of what was done to my body… I feel sexually abused all over again, and am now having worse flashbacks and nightmares. What is wrong with these people!

    • Alethea says:

      Susa, your testimony of how this re-traumatizes a previous victim of child sexual abuse, is very potent information. This situation is re-traumatizing for many, because it says, “we support your abusers and have no regard for your cries for help.” Their support of Lena also reduces rape to a meaningless word, and child molestation is made out to be a joke.

  3. Grace says:

    Thank you, Alethea, for this information and for the template. I just sent my own letter via the “Contact us” link you provided. Here is my letter (using your inspiration). Anyone who wants to share this letter, can also use part or all of mine as well… I agree with Alethea, however, changing it a bit is a good idea.

    Here it is:
    “I recently heard that your organization is working closely with Lena Dunham. I wanted to write to express my concern with this fact. I believe that the work you do is valuable, and necessary. However, having Lena Dunham on board is ridiculous, and I would like to explain why.

    In her book “Not That Kind of Girl,” as well as in countless interviews, Lena Dunhan has declared herself as a child molester. She wrote about and spoke openly about the sexual and psychological abuse she perpetrated on her little sister Grace. She wrote about bribing her little sister and forcing her to “make out” when the little sister was only five and Lena was 12 or 13. She wrote about, and spoke about, prying open the child’s vagina, as well as masturbation, in bed, next to the ten year-old when Lena was 17 years-old –nearly an adult.

    About a year ago, Dunham posted a photo on Intstagram of her (then) five-year-old sister wearing makeup and a stuffed bra with fake breasts. She put the caption “that time I dressed my 5 year old sister as a Hell’s Angel’s sex property.” Is this the kind of commentary and behaviour you want associated with your organization? Please ask yourself this question, because five year-old children are NOT “sex property,” and the Hell’s Angels have been linked to rapes and gang rapes. Think of the people, the victims, you are trying to help. How would they feel is they saw the photo and read that caption, and then knew that the person behind it was involved with GEMS? Your organization should not place someone who calls him or herself a “sexual predator” in a position of responsibility for helping victims. Someone who exploits children in this way should not be deemed worthy to use your organization as a PR campaign.

    I cannot fathom that your organization – which demands that victims of sexual abuse and rape feel safe and validated- would allow Lena Dunham to be a spokesperson for you, or to work with you in any way.

    I hope you immediately distance yourself from Lena Dunham, because if you keep her associated with your organization because of her being a celebrity, then you will be re-traumatizing many of us who are victims of sex crimes in the same ways as the people you want to help with GEMS.

    I look forward to your response.
    Grace”

    • Alethea says:

      Grace! Love to you and Susa, and everyone else who has taken a few minutes to write them. Your comment is great, and just knowing that you and Susa both took the time to write, has made me feel a whole lot better today. Not feeling alone is very important when we work for the greater good. when we feel like the only one working for the greater good, it can make us want to just stop, and not care anymore.

      • susashushan says:

        I appreciate your fight for truth and good too, Alethea. I also commented on a couple of other places including the “Bring Change 2 Mind” FB page where Dunham appeared with Glenn Close. So now, Dunham’s new cause is mental health support? wow… just wow.

  4. Alethea says:

    Yes Susa, she is a fraud.

    Lena Dunham seems to have some kind of ego-need (ego is the selfish part of us, and driven by selfishness and unhealed psychological issues) to be accepted by women as a hero or vindicator for women. But her motives are based in self-gratifying needs –not in a true desire to to do good.

    I just read this morning that this organization “Girls Educational & Mentoring Services (GEMS),” has AWARDED Lena Dunham for her work with them.

    Lena spoke at an ’empowerment for women’ ceremony, stating: “I began thinking about these ideas of power as I learned about the work of [founder] Rachel Lloyd and GEMS, and the hundreds of girls and women they serve, all of whom have been domestically sex-trafficked and exploited.”

    Dunham also spoke about her consensual sex night with “Barry” at the ceremony,:

    “When I was raped I felt powerless. I felt my value had been determined by someone else, someone who sent me the message that my body was not my own, and my choices were meaningless.”

    Allow me to remind people of Lena’s “rape.” :

    After drinking two beers, taking half a Xanax, and snorting a small amount of cocaine earlier that evening, she ran into this man called “Barry,” shortly afterwards, Dunham tells Barry that she has “to pee” and tells Barry to look away while Ms. Dunham “pulls down her tights” and publicly urinates in a parking lot in front of “Barry.”

    Dunham writes that Barry “jams a few of his fingers” inside her. Dunham herself admits, “I’m not sure whether I can’t stop it or I don’t want to.“

    Next, she willingly leaves the parking lot with “Barry,” and she takes Barry to her apartment. Once Ms. Dunham and “Barry” are in her apartment, Lena Dunham writes that they begin “doing all the things grown-ups do.”

    In the next description, Ms. Dunham is aware that the condom, which she got from her own first-aid kit, had been removed by Barry.

    “Why does he think it’s okay to take it off?” She asks herself in her book.

    Ms. Dunham then tells Barry to put the condom back on.

    Next, she writes that her and “Barry” are engaging in oral sex of one another at the same time, and she moans.

    Dunham then asks, “Do you want to make me come?” …not once, but twice… “Do you want to make me come?” she asks again because “Barry” did not hear her the first time.

    Next, Ms. Dunham describes the moment in which she sees that there is still no condom between her and her sex partner, so this is when she tells “Barry” to leave.

    Before sunrise, Ms. Dunham went to her computer, and opened up a Word Document titled, “Intimacy Database.” Where she writes, “Barry. Number Four. We fucked. 69’d. It was terribly aggressive. Only once. No one came.”

    She continues on:

    “Barry fucked me. Fucked me so hard that the next morning I had to sit in a hot bath to soothe myself.”

    I ASK PEOPLE, PLEASE CONTACT THIS ORGANIZATION GEMS, AND VOICE YOUR CONCERNS ABOUT ALLOWING LENA DUNHAM TO WORK WITH VICTIMS OF SEX TRAFFICKING AND THAT GIVING HER AN AWARD IS OUTRAGEOUS.

    http://www.gems-girls.org/contact

  5. susashushan says:

    I didn’t think that I could be more horrified with the behavior of this self-admitted child molester… but I was wrong. In my opinion, she is the total fraud, and needs to be held accountable for the lies and abuses that she is responsible for.

Comments are closed.