Publishing My Memoirs On My Blog

books-flying-through-nature

“Our backs tell stories no book has the spine to carry” ~Rup Kaur

I have decided it is time to change that.

Many of my long time readers and friends, have patiently waited for me to publish my memoirs in a book. Yet, these memoirs remained unpublished due to fear, lack of confidence, and worrying what the reader’s response would be. My answer to that last concern is, who cares? I have to be able to speak my truth without regard of the reaction of others, and I have finally gained enough self-confidence that I have decided to publish my memoirs, for free, right here on my Blog.

What about fear? Fear stops us from living, from helping others, and if we are not careful, it can create sickness and self-harm.

I know damn well that survivors of child sexual abuse and incest are tired of books that coddle them. They want stark truth, not feel-good words or catch phrases. They don’t need positive thinking, and they don’t want to be lied to.

Most survivors want to read material that is ‘not acceptable’ for conversation.

My memoirs are rebellious and liberating -probably even shocking-but include the rawness of vulnerability and childhood innocence.

My hope is for my memoirs to quench the thirst for validation which is desperately needed by those who have experienced delayed memories of child sexual abuse and incest. I also hope my memoirs will furnish those in the field of psychology with fresh perspective about dissociation and traumatic memory repression, and to aid mental health experts by providing a better comprehension of the mind of a victim.

My dream is also to help people in the medical field to pay attention to the fact that the power of the mind can create, and heal, serious illness and disease. My story can open their eyes.

~Alethea Marina Nova

Title and Forward to follow in my next post.

IMG_8122

 

This entry was posted in Child Abuse, child molestation, child sexual abuse, Crime, dissociative amnesia, evil, Headlines, Health, Holistic, Mind, Body, Spirit, News, repressed memory and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Publishing My Memoirs On My Blog

  1. I can’t wait to read the book. Should be great,Alethea.

  2. susashushan says:

    I also look forward to reading it!

  3. melissa says:

    So happy to hear your story!!! Hugs to you.

  4. Michelle says:

    Love your picture in what looks like the Canadian Rockies. I just got back today from there. Your inspirational for many survivors out there.
    Thank you!

    • Alethea says:

      Thank you Michelle. That’s the Colorado Rockies 🙂 Thank you for replying, I appreciate it so much…

  5. KevinF says:

    Sounds excellent, Alethea. You’re always truthful. I’m looking forward to your story.

Please feel free to comment

